Screenshots

Description

With SuperMemo language courses you will learn:
• faster than traditional methods, with over 95% of the presented material memorized
• according to your individual learning plan adapted to your skills and pace of remembering
• with recordings of native speakers which allow you to practise your pronunciation until it’s perfect
• online & offline, on your smartphone, tablet and computer – your learning progress is automatically synchronised between all your platforms when you have access to the Internet
• with a wide range of ready courses and the possibility of creating your own learning materials
• with the option of speech recognition and synthesis
---------------------
Our language courses are perfect for both beginners and more advanced learners
With SuperMemo you can learn to speak:
• Spanish
• Italian
• French
• German
• Chinese
• Russian
• Polish
• Swedish
• Danish
• Dutch
• Norwegian
• Portuguese
• Brazilian Portuguese
• Finnish
• Czech
• Japanese
• Arabic
• Hungarian
• English
---------------------
Types of language courses available:
• Hello! – image-based courses which will help you learn the basics of a language
• No Problem - comprehensive language lessons from the most basic (A1) to advanced (C1) level, focussing on vocabulary and grammar
• Extreme – vocabulary courses
• Memo the Dragon – language courses for children
• Fast Track – for effective everyday communication
Phrasebooks – learn vocabulary and phrases to feel confident while travelling
• Olive Green – an award-winning interactive action film for learning English
• Business English - vocabulary and phrases important in management, marketing, presentations and negotiations etc.
---------------------
Our most important awards:
• The London Book Fair Award in the Educational Learning Resources category, 2016
• British Educational Suppliers Association Award in the Educational Apps category, London 2016
• Gold Dolphin winner in the Online Interactive Videos category, Cannes 2016
---------------------
There are many programs which have been inspired by the SuperMemo method, but it is SuperMemo which is the source of the original research into spaced repetition and which is still the most effective app for the long-term memorization of material.
---------------------
Check our website:
• https://www.supermemo.com
Like us on Facebook
• https://www.facebook.com/SuperMemoWorld
Other:
• Twitter: https://twitter.com/supermemo
• Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/supermemo-world
• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/supermemoworld/
• YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SuperMemoWorld
---------------------
-- Premium subscription --
The SuperMemo app offers free and premium courses. All premium courses can be accessed in a single auto-renewable subscription. The first month of your subscription is free and you can cancel your subscription at least 24 hours before the end of this period.
-- Please note:--
• After the first free month, the regular monthly price of 7.90 EUR to 9.90 EUR will be charged to your iTunes Account. Prices differ from country to country depending on local tax and currency rates. The exact price and currency will be quoted at confirmation of purchase.
• Your subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal.
• No cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during active subscription period.
• Any unused portion of the free month period, if offered, will be lost when you decide to cancel the subscription and then purchase it again.
• You can manage your subscriptions and turn off the auto-renewal through your iTunes Account Settings after purchase.
---------------------
For support contact us at: support@supermemo.com
Privacy policy: http://supermemo.com/en/privacy-policy
Terms of use: http://supermemo.com/en/terms-of-use

What’s New

Version 1.3.25

- improved data synchronization

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
1.6K Ratings

1.6K Ratings

Meteogish ,

Design from the dinosaur era

Guys you take 10$ per person MONTHLY and You don’t have time to redesign the app? REALY!
I don’t talk about cources, them you did’t change for years, I think. Please do something.

The flow with downloading courses looks awful. The queue of downloading with the unpredictable drop if I’ve closed the app. REALLY guys? In 2019?

The Netflix gets 8$ from me and it’s apps look like 100$
You take 10$ and doing nothing.
I really like your mission and algorithm but the app design is horrible. It looks and feels like you’ve changed nothing since iOS 5 when the app was probably written.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly developing our application and we make every effort to ensure that everything works properly. We pay the greatest attention to the quality of our content and algorithm, because we know that it contributes to the effective learning of our users. Design is less important to us, but we do our best to make it as user-friendly as possible.

nickIsMyNickname609 ,

Mosty satisfied

The app helps me learn new languages fast. However sometimes the choice of new words or sentences is a little annoying. For example in the Dutch language I sometimes need to memorise a whole sentence that’s made out of 5 different words, 3 of which I haven’t had before, which makes it almost impossible to memorise quickly. (Although the words appear in later parts of the course). It would be nice if I could first learn the distinct terms and then memorise whole expressions.

Developer Response ,

Thank you very much for this review. We will take it into consideration. Have a good luck and fast progress!

rowskimi ,

Proper language teaching, poor app UX

The content and the method for teaching the language are superb, however the app itself could do with refining. I lost my progress when uninstalled the application which I meant to do temporarily. Contacted a person from SM and they couldn’t retrieve my progress. Also the UX is really poor, you have to wait a couple of seconds after giving the correct answer to move to the next question, the drag action could be improved (to be less unwieldy) and the background less cluttered.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your opinion. We are constantly working on the application and its development, also in the field of usability. We hope that in some time we will deserve better feedback.

App Privacy

The developer, SuperMemo World, has indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like