Volkswagen We Connect 4+

Volkswagen

    • Free

Description

Whether Car-Net or We Connect, connectivity meets intuitive design in the new app for your Volkswagen mobile online services. Register your Volkswagen and use the We Connect app as a direct connection to your vehicle*. With all the benefits. 
 

The Volkswagen We Connect app benefits for you at a glance:

• Quick, intuitive access to comprehensive vehicle information and your vehicle status.
• Control convenient vehicle functions by using your smartphone as a remote control. For example, you can easily programme your optional auxiliary heater using the We Connect app. You can even lock and unlock your doors** and luggage compartment remotely.
• Find your Volkswagen faster – your latest parking position is just a tap away.

• Send your next destinations to the navigation system effortlessly
• Even more helpful functions for electric vehicles. Check the charge level of your battery, for instance, or start and stop the charging process.

Thanks to the simple in-app registration and the new Volkswagen ID, your vehicle can connect to your smartphone even more quickly.


_______

*Availability of the services described depends on both the vehicle and its equipment. Find out about compatibility at www.volkswagen-carnet.com.
To use the We Connect services, you need a Volkswagen ID user account and to log in to We Connect with your username and password. A separate We Connect or We Connect Plus contract must also be signed online with Volkswagen AG. For We Connect Plus, you have 90 days from when you receive your vehicle to register it at www.portal.volkswagen-we.com and use the services for the full duration of the agreed, free period.
**Usage requires an identity check in the form of Volkswagen Ident verification.

What’s New

Version 5.12.0

As well as improvements to design and usability, with this update, we’re making the following changes:
- For plug-in hybrids, power consumption is now also displayed on the “Vehicle” tab
- Improvements to the activation process and eSIM activation support in vehicles with e-Remote
- Small bug fixes and improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
814 Ratings

814 Ratings

FloydMLD ,

Service partner deleted

Why after last update, service partner is not visible and when I want to set up it back I just cannot from the app. This is bad because I have no connection with the Service for sending car problems info.

Developer Response ,

Hello FloydMLD, Unfortunately, we cannot help you with your specific problem regarding service partners this way. Please contact our technical department with reference to the review by e-mail (weconnect-support@volkswagen.de). We ask for your understanding. Kind regards, the We Connect Team

ssava1234 ,

2.5 stars

2.5 stars. I use the application on 2 cars, Passat 2019 and Arteon 2021.
For Passat at first the app was not reliable during 2020, after a few updates in 2021 it worked properly, used to see the closed / open status and starting auxiliary heating.
For Arteon 2021, the app has bugs. The mileage displayed differs from the one registered on the car, the status of the windows is always Open / Red, regardless of whether the central locking is closed or open.
The question to be asked, is it worth paying after 2 years to extend the period of use of the app that doesn’t work properly?

Developer Response ,

Hello ssava1234, We would like to thank you for the comment. We are happy to pass on your suggestion, because we are constantly working to improve our online services. We hope you continue using the services. Therefore, please let our technical department know at weconnect-support@volkswagen.de . However, please first try to log our and log in again. Kind regards, the We Connect team

kraken 540 ,

Connection is very slow

I would classify this app as barely functional. The app has some serious lag when it comes to the vehicle status. AC function is very hit and miss, it hasn't worked 9 out of 10 times I tried it. In fact just as I was typing this review it worked for the first time after 2 days. Also please make it so the app has smart home integration such as alexa,Siri and Google assistant so you guys are at least on feature parity with Tesla.....a car with these options from 2012......

Developer Response ,

Dear kraken 540, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you are encountering issues with We Connect. In order to assist you, please email us at weconnect-support@volkswagen.de or call our direct line 031-2295251 (around the clock, 7 days a week). Best regards, your We Connect Team!

App Privacy

The developer, Volkswagen, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Navigation
Lifestyle
Business
Navigation
Lifestyle
Utilities

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities