Cambly - English Teacher 4+

Cambly, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Practice English over video chat with a native speaker!

Cambly gives you instant access to native English speakers over video chat. Your friendly language partners are ready to help you practice conversation skills, pronunciation, and any other English skills you'd like to improve. Cambly is a great way to practice English for beginners or experts. Give it a try!


مارس اللغة الانجليزية مع معلمين من اهل اللغة!

يوفر لك كامبلي محادثة عبر الفيديو مع معلمين لغتهم الام الانجليزية . معلميننا مستعدين لمساعدتك في مشوارك لتعلم اللغة ، اما في مهارات النطق او اي مهارة لغوية اخرى تريد تطويرها. كامبلي مناسب لجميع المستويات ، من المبتدأ وحتى المتقدم. جربه واستخدم دقائقك المجانية الان!

What’s New

Version 7.95.0

Enhancements and bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
25.2K Ratings

25.2K Ratings

reemeah9 ,

Great App

The app is great it have cons and pros. but in general, it more than great. I have been subscribing since March 2019 and I have got a lot.

Pros:

help you to practice your English language. with time your language will look like Native speakers you will use common phrasal verbs and idioms as a results of constant listening and talking with native speakers

Meet people from different culture that it give you chance to be open mind, learn a lot about other and get friends 💘

They have many tutor they specializes. So, you can practice in your major or for test.
have good support (middle East)
make you confident to talk by English

Cons:
Time doesn't enough to learn! So, you must learn from other references (they have course, So I recommend to study the course by yourself before time your lesson) and meet teacher to ask them about something you didn't understand it and practice what you learned
If you call different teacher everyday you may not benefit. and don’t all tutor is perfect for your need, So, you should chose great tutor and be regular student with him.
In general, the app for practice doesn’t for study. I recommend it if you need practice

Developer Response ,

We are happy to hear about your experience and we are pleased to inform you that we have developed the curriculum on Cambly to suit all your English language needs.

You can access the courses from here:
https://www.cambly.com/en/student/courses

Here you will find an explanation of what the new Cambly curricula are and how to use them:
https://blog.cambly.com/ar/2020/06/25/new-courses/

For more information please contact us at (http://bit.ly/cam-help)

Gas bansain ,

This person say

This app is incredible I love it the most helped my English skills in another level I even started speaking like native English speakers which I am proud of, it even helped me meet new people, also made me have high confidence whenever I want to meet new people but there is one thing that I wanted to be in camply which is to teach you more than one language ( English ) such as Spanish, French, Italian etc, that would actually improve me very much and others if they want to learn another new language.

أبو ٧٠٠٠ ,

Alert for subscription renewal charge

Unfortunately the app charge you credit card without your consent, it keeps the credit card details and it deducts money without asking this against the rules and not acceptable. You have to be very careful because the default on the app is an automatic renewal without permission from you. Also in practice, since the app is in the US time differences with other countries is not appreciated and you will have difficulty in choosing your lessons and teachers. The procedure of automatic deduction should stop . My daugter’s account was charged today without consent ( she us only 12 yrs ) this is not fair at all and every user should know this.I requested refund and complained to them and to my bank and requested cancelling the account ( also cancellation was not accepted on the app.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry you had that experience. We understand how you feel and we want you to have the best user experience possible, that is why we recommend that you contact us directly at https://bit.ly/ck-help to help you immediately. Its's true when subscribing, the automatic renewal feature is set to the default (activation), and the student can turn off the feature through the account settings. This feature was established to help our students to keep the same discount that they subscribed to originally. This means that if you subscribe to a 50% discount on a one-year package, for example, the subscription will be automatically renewed with the same discount. You can absolutely cancel it at any time, and if it renewed, we can refund you 100%. For more information about the refund policy contact us at https://bit.ly/ck-help

App Privacy

The developer, Cambly, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Education
Education
Education
Education
Education
Education