AI Dermatologist: Skin Scanner 17+

Skin diseases checker

Acina

    • 4.5 • 768 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

iPhone Screenshots

Description

AI-Dermatologist is an innovative app helping you monitor your skin health and detect any unusual or alerting skin conditions.
We all want to have healthy and clear skin, and in order to achieve this result, it is necessary to make an effort and try different skin care methods. We may need a rash identifier, a mole checker, a skin analyzer, or an acne scanner, depending on the problem. The AI-Dermatologist app combines all these functions. We have designed this modern skin analyzer so that by using it on a regular basis, if you suspect a problem, you can contact your healthcare providers in time and avoid complications.

Based on today's most advanced Artificial intelligence technologies and professional knowledge and expertise in dermatology, our application enables you to check all your skin problems for risk assessment: spots, birthmarks, acne, moles or papillomas. In 1 minute AI-Dermatologist gives a result on the next step to be taken. Likewise, AI-Dermatologist gives you the opportunity to store photos to keep track of changes over time and monitor your skin health in the long run. By creating AI-Dermatologist, we supported the idea of making skin screening and monitoring accessible to everyone.

With AI-Dermatologist you can:
- Snapshot your skin spots, birth-marks, mole or another skin diseases such as: angioma, warts, papillomas, mollusks and etc.
- Take / upload photos and track results for changes
- Get a reminder when it is time to take a new photo, take pills or build a skin care routine
- Сreate your own scheme for the medicines or cosmetics’ use according to your schedule
- Track dynamics of baseline and follow-up results
- Easily log the tracked your skin conditions locations on your body

Please note that AI-Dermatologist is not a diagnostic tool and does not replace or cancel a visit to your doctor. This application aims to help you be more aware of your skin condition via self-exams, but it is not an online dermatology platform. If you ever feel uncomfortable or see that your skin spot is changing, irritated, itchy or bleeding, we strongly recommend that you contact a medical specialist without hesitation to avoid the risk of melanoma or other skin diseases.

By signing up for this subscription, you agree to our
Terms of use http://ai-derm.com/terms/terms_of_use.html
Privacy Policy http://ai-derm.com/privacy/privacy.html

What’s New

Version 5.0.1

We thank you for using our app and are happy to present an updated version of AI Dermatologist that we have made more useful and easier for you to use:
- To help you get the most out of our app, we have revised the number of available results and increased them for each subscription type.
- We have developed a Calendar section for your convenience. You can add scans of your neoplasms and moles, upload photos of body parts and track their changes, as well as add photos of medicines and cosmetics. You can draw up an individual scheme for the use of medicines or cosmetics according to your schedule.
- It's very important to us that you don't forget to track your changes, so we took care of you and added notifications. Now you can set up re-photo notifications on your own in our app. You'll never miss anything because the app's reminders are automatically synced with your phone's calendar.
- To be of maximum benefit to you, we have added a Blog section with useful information and various skincare articles to help you prevent skin problems.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
768 Ratings

768 Ratings

puppypuppuppup ,

Not free

You can only get one picture results for free.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! And thank you for using the app.

Jessica Hoz ,

Don’t rely

It uploads a picture of myself without my consent. It didn’t even ask. Also the flash when taking the picture doesn’t work. I think it’s not trustable. He tells you to buy telling you that you can save visits to the doctor. This kind of tools can never substitute a doctor. Wrong app

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry you had a bad experience.

Also we want to note that our App can't substitute a doctor, our app is an innovative prediagnostic app helping you to monitor your skin health and detect any unusual or alerting skin conditions. So you could contact healthcare providers in time and avoid undesirable consequences. AI Dermatologist is created on the basis of artificial intelligence as a result of joint work of IT specialists and doctors. Again we would like to remind everyone (and this has been emphasized honestly throughout the process) that we are not a replacement for physician consultation and we cannot diagnosis.

You can turn the flash on/off on the camera screen in the upper left corner when you take a photo in our app. Flash is always off by default.

According to the Apple Guidelines we can't place app in the store without all needed permissions from the users side. That's why we make absolutely sure that we have all the necessary pop-ups. Before you upload a photo our application asks permission to open the library and upload a photo or open the camera. When you select a camera, you will get a pop-up that says "AI Dermatologist" Would Like to Access the Camera to take a photo for scanning" and you can accept or don't allow. If you agree, then your photo will be added and processed by our application. If you don't allow, you won't be able to add a photo, and it can't be added automatically either.

We are really hope we fully answered your important questions. Also we want to believe that this information will be useful and valuable for you. And we will constantly improve to make the application more and more perfect.

cp7015 ,

No

Make sure your first pic is perfect or pay for the next. Good concept- poor app. Just said no pathology and didn’t even pick up on the different skin discoloration even though the picture was good. Identified random freckles as okay which wasn’t even the concern- it was the contrast in normal and red spotting on a section of my skin.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review and sorry you had a bad experience. Again we would like to remind everyone (and this has been emphasized honestly throughout the process) that we are not a replacement for physician consultation and we cannot diagnosis. But we will work towards better accuracy.

App Privacy

The developer, Acina, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • User Content
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Medical
Health & Fitness
Medical
Medical
Medical
Medical