Artivive 4+

Bring art to life

Artivive GmbH

Designed for iPad

    • 3.9 • 161 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Please note that the application only works with Artivive extended artworks.

Artivive is a revolutionary tool that transforms the way you look at art. Artists can connect a digital layer to traditional artworks, which you can experience through this application. Simply point your phone at the artwork and watch it come to life!

The intuitive app uses augmented reality to tap into new dimensions, allowing you to connect with art on a deeper level.

There is no better way to experience the art form of the 21st century than with Artivive, the #1 AR art platform — but don’t take our word for it, try it out yourself!

Artists interested in creating augmented reality art using our tool can register directly in the App.
Terms and conditions apply. Terms of Use (EULA) available at:

What’s New

Version 1491 (4.0.165)

Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
161 Ratings

161 Ratings

Sogand.t ,

It doesn’t work well in iPhone 11

I am an artist who uses this app. I love the way this whole process works and it speaks to my subject matter. However, it does not work well in iPhone 11. It was totally fine in my previous iPhone, and it is just not me. During my recent exhibition, I realized that other people who owned iPhone 11 had same issue. This technical problem would affect artist’s pieces. I hope the Artivive team can do something about it.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for the feedback. Could you please write us an e-mail at describing the problem and including the version of your iPhone 11´s operating system? We will be very happy to help you.

knocknak ,


They have this horrible business structure where their monthly plan is based on the views of the artwork… the problem is that there was 4 of us in my team testing this out. For $10 a month you can get 1,000 views. The app kept glitching so it would go in and out from being an image to being a video. Within 15 minutes of us just seeing if this works or not (more like 5 minutes of actual testing) the FOUR of us accrued 106 views. Excuse me?? The video going in and out because it was glitching or wasn’t detecting the images well accrued hundred more views. It just seems so unfair and unaffordable to justify the cost in this business model :/ I was a big fan of artivive and we were pitching bigger projects but we might have to start looking elsewhere… we thought 1,000 views would be like 1,000 unique viewers of the piece.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. When you are experiencing anything like glitching, please reach out to us at so we can help assist you with your project. If your artwork has too low contrast, not enough detail, or too many repetitive elements it can effect the recognition of the artwork. We appreciate the support and feedback that you provide so we can help and further investigate.

Nimble Doctor ,

There is nothing comparable and more artist friendly!

This is an amazing app that is so far ahead of the curve when it come to AR viewing and creation for artists. The app work very well, but best with a WiFi connection, decent lighting and at least 10% charge on your phone. Even in the worst of conditions, the app work flawlessly over 98% of the time. When conditions are optimize it’s beyond perfection.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the beautiful words! We are so happy you enjoy creating with Artivive :D

App Privacy

The developer, Artivive GmbH, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

TXT Official Light Stick
Mnet Plus
Mubeat for kpop Lovers
PICKIT : KPop Idol Photo Cards