ArtWorkout: Learn How to Draw 4+

Paint, Sketch & Drawing Games

Aleksandr Ulitin

Designed for iPad

    • 4.6 • 18.7K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Art Workout is your personal drawing trainer.
It teaches you to draw in a game-like manner and evaluates your performance.

• Apple Pencil support

• Step-by-step guides

• Stress-free, easy to learn, bite-size pieces

• 500+ lessons

• Suitable for kids and for adults, for beginners and pros

• Interactive courses in Doodling, Sketching, Drawing, Painting and Handwriting

• Drawing tips & tricks


How is this different from other apps?

• ArtWorkout measures your accuracy

• It evaluates the quality of your strokes

• Comprehensive lessons with a bit of theory and a lot of practice

• There's more than line tracing: try skill trainers with immediate feedback

Beginners can learn the basics and gain experience.
Experienced artists can use this app as an everyday warmup exercise and polish their skills.

It's a real Art Workout:
Feel your art muscles!
It's challenging, engaging, and fun.

Terms of Use: https://momwillbeproud.com/artworkout/terms/
Privacy Policy: https://momwillbeproud.com/artworkout/privacy/

What’s New

Version 1.6.14

- Settings: Now you can configure the app in one place

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
18.7K Ratings

18.7K Ratings

..,…,…"…………."…………. ,

Nice app

I started ArtWorkout from yesterday and I seem to enjoy it. The pens you can use are nice, the lessons are very sophisticated and you can learn to draw yourself using imports. I must say though, under all those greatnesses there is only one complaint coming from me. When I first downloaded it, the lessons were good and there wasn’t any problems until today.
I checked the app today in the morning and I realized that all the normal things to learn needed a subscription, which meant I needed to pay money. It said from the description of the app that there were app payments we can do but turns out the whole app needs payment to be used. Everything other than kids vehicles needed a subscription and I ended up just learning something I already know how to draw.
I don’t mind having payments for better experience, it is that everything needs payment.
Please if you could, may you not make the whole app needed payment? My father had looked at the situation and forced me to delete it but I still haven’t since I hope you guys can improve the app and all I need to do is wait patiently for the improvements.

bburt85 ,

Great app

This has been a great app so far. My 3 kids and I have been using it. First off, there are NO ADS as of January 2023! Then there is plenty of free content where there is like 53 categories of images and 1 free image per category, not to mention one category is a free DAILY image. We have not paid for the subscription at this time only because I am not should how much we will be using it regularly. We use this app and a few others that have reoccurring free content.

At the moment the kids and I have just randomly used over the last several month. It would be nice to be able to tip the developer or possible make a one time purchase to gain a access to a little extra content. If they found they needed to include ADs a one time purchase to remove ads of like $2 - $3 I feel would be worth it. But I may just purchase the subscription and then cancel the reoccurring payment to at least give them something for their time investment in developing this. Thank you!

Developer Response ,

Hello!
Thank you for such a detailed review. That's very useful for us. My children are also huge fans of ArtWorkout. Though for my 5 years daughter that's not so easy to get good scores, but she is trying.
We think about using AD in our app and maybe we will implement it in our app little bit later.
For sure you can purchase subscription and cancel it any time when you see that children stopped using it.

Join us in Discord https://discord.gg/6EJuSMsq to share your art and just to be in touch.

Best wishes,
Andrey
ArtWorkout product team

B-3128 ,

Helped me get back into art

I love this app! It has honestly helped me get back into art after being in a slump for years now. The lessons are all easy to follow (except for the copy the picture lessons, they are very hard to pass if you don’t copy the picture perfectly). I do wish there was a setting to adjust pen stability to let us practice making smoother lines. Most drawing programs have a setting like that so I believe that would greatly improve the app!

My only complaint is that I would have preferred to pay a flat fee for the app versus paying the subscription (I purchased a year sub) because it honestly gives me a bit of guilt if I miss a day or two of not using the app; I feel as if I’ve wasted my money. I think most users would rather pay $10-20 versus paying for a subscription.

Overall, I would recommend this app and look forward to any updates/improvements :)

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our app. That's amazing that ArtWorkout is so helpful for you. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the pen stability setting, and we will certainly consider it for future updates.

We understand your preference for a flat fee versus a subscription model of monetization. However, we believe that our subscription model allows us to continue creating and adding new content to the app, ensuring that you have access to the latest and most helpful lessons.

We're glad to hear that you would recommend our app and we look forward to providing you with new updates and improvements in the future.

Best regards,
Andrey / ArtWorkout Team

Events

NOW AVAILABLE

PREMIERE
Master the basics with our new course! Perfect for beginners, learn to master basic shapes and create stunning art.

NOW AVAILABLE

PREMIERE
Join our Fairy Tale Drawing Course! Create enchanting illustrations while weaving a magical story.

NOW AVAILABLE

PREMIERE
Embark on a culinary art journey with our World Cuisine Course! Sketch and savor delicious dishes from around the globe.

Subscriptions

ArtWorkout PRO Monthly
ArtWorkout PRO Monthly
Get access to 500+ drawing lessons
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Aleksandr Ulitin, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Browsing History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Browsing History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

You Might Also Like

Writey Calligraphy Handwriting
Education
Simply Draw: Learn to Draw
Education
How to Draw Anime Easy
Education
Drawing Desk:Learn to Draw App
Education
Aha World: School Day
Education
Lulu's World: Build A Life
Reference