iPhone Screenshots

Description

Requires a gray and blue Automatic adapter.

With Automatic, your car is as smart as you are. Compatible with most cars sold in the US since 1996, Automatic connects your car to the internet to help you and your family drive safer and save money.

► Automatic keeps you safe.
Crash Alert means that if your car is in a serious accident, emergency services will be notified, a trained responder will contact you to make sure everything is okay, and will even contact your loved ones.

► Automatic is watching your car, even when you’re not.
Automatic always knows where your car is. Never wander around a dark parking lot again, or worry about whether your teen is on their way home or not.


► Automatic knows what’s wrong with your engine.
Check engine lights no longer mean an expensive trip to the mechanic. With Automatic, you can diagnose issues immediately with engine codes explained in plain English.

► Automatic connects your car to the Internet of Things
With native IFTTT integration and a platform of multiple other apps, Automatic connects your car to the services and devices you use every day​, such as Google, Nest, Hue, and more.

Note: Automatic uses GPS running in the background while driving. This can dramatically decrease your phone's battery life.

What’s New

Version 3.15.2

- Minor bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52 Ratings

52 Ratings

Matt R. - Savannah, GA ,

Where are the features that were promised?

I was told by customer support that features were coming and to expect updates soon. After the last “minor changes” update I thought that the promised features were coming and this was a “posturing” update ahead of the next release. Nope! Things have actually gotten worse, as my device no longer updates location in real-time with no other noticeable positive changes. I haven’t gotten into an accident, but I’m not confident that any alerts or updates would be sent.

I wish I could still return this device and just go buy the discontinued Pro unit (even though it is more expensive). If Automatic will not deliver on their promises then you should consider another option.

Developer Response ,

Hi Matt. Thanks for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear you’re not enjoying Automatic. We’d love to dig into the issues you’re experiencing further - if you could reach out to help@automatic.com, we’ll do our best to make things right.

dontcareever ,

Can't even finish the setup

This app is so horrible. Let alone the fact that you just paid $100 for a beta-version device, of which the app is not even written for an up to date iPhone (e.g.: Xs Max), you can't even finish the setup flow and register your device because you cannot register the device ID anywhere.

Further, there is no support hotline or support chat - only email form that promises to get back to you in two business days. And that for a company that got supposedly aquired by SiriusXM.

Last, even the packaging was very hard to open. The outer sleeve packaging won't release the box - you have to rip the outer box apart. It's also weird that it's a giant box with nothing inside but the connector - very wasteful.

In closing - save your money and sanity until they got their act together and don't become a frustrated customer like me.

Edit:
This app is just getting worse and worse. It constantly logs you out. Now it does not even function at all anymore. Just getting a garballed overview screen. Completely broken and not functional in any way.

Developer Response ,

Hi dontcareever. Thank you for the feedback. If you're having problems, please contact Customer Care so we can help you with setting up your new adapter. support@automatic.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

Verticaltakeoff ,

$5 a month? Not a chance!

The last generation automatic pro was awesome because it was a one time purchase. No monthly fees. I would have happily bought a new one with new features every few years. I WILL NEVER PAY A SUBSCRIPTION for something like this. I knew when greedy SiriusXM bought this company they would ruin it. I’ll be returning this one.
Beware of device developers that say new features are “coming soon”. I’ve been burned by this too many times. If a device doesn’t do what I want it to do, I immediately return it. I might buy it again down the road and see if things have improved but I won’t get “stuck” with a device that’s buggy or doesn’t do what I do want.

Developer Response ,

Hi @verticaltakeoff, thanks for being an Automatic customer. Although the new generation of Automatic has a subscription option, please keep in mind that it includes 3 years of free Select Service, including key features like Crash Alert and Vehicle Diagnostics - no subscription required. Plus, our new adapter is priced lower than any of our adapters in the past. If you have any questions about your service or features, please feel free to reach out to support@automatic.com.

Information

Seller
Automatic Labs, Inc.
Size
129.9 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© Automatic Labs Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like