Bite by Sodexo - Universities 4+

Sodexo, Inc.

    • 1.9 • 291 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Campus life + Bite = Easy and convenient dining options.

Bite for Universities is your mealtime companion. Our all-new app features contactless pickup options on your campus. Browse dining options, order and pay with your campus card and earn rewards when you use our new Bite Pay card.

Features:
+Recognizes your student cards and allows you to purchase with them
+Earn rewards for your purchases that you can use at anytime
+Fully configurable pickup – on your campus
+Browse all the dining options from your campus

What’s New

Version 6.07 (1588)

We've squashed a few pesky bugs and made some under the hood improvements.

Thanks for using Bite, and as always – if you need help or have feedback, you can always reach us via the in-app menu and click “Talk to Us”

Ratings and Reviews

1.9 out of 5
291 Ratings

291 Ratings

Julia Lindau ,

It crashes

My university uses this app for pick up orders. Frequently when I try to order, it says that there is an issue with the payment method when there shouldn’t be. The only way to fix this problem is deleting and redownloading the app. It’s very obnoxious.
My university only allows for one entree and two sides per order, but the app doesn’t tell you what is a side and what is an entree. If you accidentally order two entrees, they just won’t give you some of the food you ordered which is disappointing.

Developer Response ,

Hi Julia, I'm so sorry, that doesn't sound right at all! Please let us help fix this issue for you. Please email us the name of your university and a brief recap of the issue to BiteCustomerSupport.USA@Sodexo.com. The feedback about how each item is classified is very helpful, thank you. Once we identify your location, we will work on making that more clear. Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you!

gamepredator96 ,

Could be decent … IF IT WORKED

I don’t know if you guys over at Sodexo just flat out don’t care, or legitimately don’t know how to develop an app. What is the point of making an app designed for college students as a way of helping them order food easily, when it does not work, and instead just gives us more headaches. Out of the now 10 attempts of me trying to order food on campus, it’s only worked once! I constantly get the message that my “payment could not be processed, try again later.” Ok, I try again later and get the same message. It’s an endless cycle. How about you, Sodexo, give a care about your product? Or at least stop hiding behind the lie of “trying to help college students” and instead own up to the fact that you made a horrendously broken app.

Developer Response ,

Hi gamepredator96, we definitely do care that the app is causing you frustration and we want to make eating on campus easier, not more difficult. Each campus has a custom configuration, so to start addressing your issues, we'll need to know what campus you're at. Please send a brief email with your campus location and issue to BiteCustomerSupport.USA@Sodexo.com. We look forward to hearing from you so we can help to resolve these issues. Thank you!

LinRose27 ,

“ASAP” with no option to cancel.

I ordered a cup of coffee from my uni’s coffee shop and the “ASAP” ended up being an hour and a half after I ordered—something it doesn’t tell you until the very end. I still ordered hoping the cafe would just give it to me immediately and they refused. I then tried to cancel the order and there was no option to do so! If I wanted to wait an hour and a half for coffee, I wouldn’t have bothered to order. I deleted the app and didn’t bother with the order. Thankfully, I hadn’t paid yet. Waste of time and resources. Get an option to cancel orders. Busy college students and employees don’t always have that kind of time to waste waiting for food. Next time, I’ll just drive to my local coffee shop instead.

Developer Response ,

Hi LinRose27, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. Please reach out to us at BiteCustomerSupport.USA@Sodexo.com and include your university name with a brief recap of the incident. We would like to make this right and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you!

App Privacy

The developer, Sodexo, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Browsing History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Food & Drink
Health & Fitness
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Business
Food & Drink

You Might Also Like

Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink
Food & Drink