iPhone Screenshots

Description

THIS APP WILL BE DISCONTINUED!​
> SEARCH this store for our “Boating Marine & Lakes” FREE app.​
> Download it and get a 2-week trial of the subscription to check out the charts and features. Then subscribe. ​

Boating Marine & Lakes is a favorite among cruisers, anglers, sailors, and divers, with the same detailed charts and advanced features as on the best GPS plotters.​

With Boating Marine & Lakes you will get:​
>THE MOST DETAILED CHART LAYERS FOR OFFLINE USE - Nautical Chart, SonarChart™ and Community Edits. Plus, local information from the Garmin ActiveCaptain Community.​
> DAILY CHART UPDATES, more than 2,000 every day!​
> ADVANCED FEATURES like Dock-to-dock Autorouting, Advanced Map Options and more!​

Search for "Boating Marine & Lakes” and discover more.​

What’s New

Version 12.1

IMPORTANT: This is the last update for this app! ​
Continue getting our features and updates: switch to our NEW “Boating Marine & Lakes” app and keep all your charts and data, at no additional cost:​
1. Update this app and open it.​
2. Follow the procedure to download our NEW Boating app and transfer all your data to it.​

Ratings and Reviews

3.1 out of 5
162 Ratings

162 Ratings

Louisiana Angler ,

Still a rip off!! The developer is a thief!

Get Fish Spots app instead, has all the FREE FEATURES navionics USED TO HAVE FREE BUT TOOK AWAY UNLESS YOU PAY AGAIN!!! I just turned on my navionics app to notice that the satellite information is no longer available. I bought this app for $10 a few years ago. When I had bought it, it came with these features. So now you're going to screw me and make me pay for the same features that I've already paid for??? What you're doing is wrong and most likely illegal and if nothing else, seriously unethical. You can't charge people for an app that has certain features then release an update that does not have those features and attempt to charge them to get the features back. I will report this app to the Apple App Store, the Better Business Bureau and my local states attorney for nefarious business practices.
I won't be deleting this app because I already paid for it once and I won't pay for "premium "features that already came with the app when I paid $10 for the first time!!!!! Thieves!!!!!

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear your disappointment. As when Apple iOS are no longer supported & alienates some devices, consumable app layers also change & are driven by renewable subscriptions. Navionics+ includes daily chart updates, weather, Dock-to-dock Autorouting & more. We apologize for any inconvenience & strive for continued development improving app functions over the long term.

idocsteve ,

Customer service is terrible!

The app is somewhat useful but has a few bugs. If you turn the phone sideways you lose the dashboard including speed. We were boating in the Adirondacks last week and it couldn't provide routes between the various lakes even though they were navigable. Worst of all email customer service stinks. First time no response to my questions for a week so I emailed agsin. Got an apology and was asked for a screen shot which I sent immediately. That was a week ago and I've heard nothing despite a 3rd email I sent a few days ago.

* updated after developer responded. I still have no resolution to the routing issue and no further responses from horrendous tech support. Also the dashboard could be placed on one side of the screen so you don't lose a lot of map space.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review. The Tracking Console within the Navionics app will not display on the iPhone in landscape mode because there it would significantly reduce the screen size and the amount of chart data you would see on the screen.
As to your email case, the agent has responded to your latest email replies regarding the Dock-to-dock Autorouting feature within your app. We apologize for the delay.

euromade ,

A must have for any boater!

This app literally saved my life as we got caught in a very thick fog on Lake Michigan (August 2018). Visibility was 20-50 yards however I followed my route from Muskegon to Grand Haven and we made it home safe!
I wish I could somehow post some photos from our “adventure” that could have ended quite differently had we not had Navionics on board...
I’ve been a subscriber since 2012 and never had any issues with the app. This app pays for it self in fuel savings as I always use my own preconfigured routes as well as the auto-routes...

Information

Seller
NAVIONICS S.R.L.
Size
140.4 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
$14.99
In-App Purchases
  1. Navionics+ $14.99
  2. Greenland & Iceland $35.99
  3. UK, Ireland, Holland $35.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like