Screenshots

Description

Learn about one of the most famous Victorian cemeteries in the world and its inhabitants. Each stop has photos and a narration by a local Savannah resident. Your fee goes directly to support the preservation efforts of this treasure by the Bonaventure Historical Society.

Audio Instructions: If your phone is set to vibrate you will not be able to hear the audio. Put the ringer ON on your phone so that you can hear the audio.

Please note:

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What’s New

Version 2.0.0

Updated content
Updated screenshot
UI/UX Optimization

Ratings and Reviews

2.1 out of 5
32 Ratings

32 Ratings

SFiedor ,

This App could be so much better

Let me start off by saying that the audio problems listed in other reviews are more than likely caused the the user not reading the “how to use” portion of the app. I would recommend reading that and setting up your phone as stated, i too had audio issues until i read the instructions . With that being said here is my opinion of the app.

The audio portions of the app are excellent, well read and very informative so i give that high marks.

The bad- the gps marks only appear to work Gaston Tomb and the Seiler Lot, they give you distance away from them, however none of the rest of the sites work or have gps markings so unless you know were your going it makes it difficult at best, for a “paid” app i would expect better. Now there is a built in Map which leads me to “the worst” part about this app.

The Worst- downright the worst thing about this app this the low quality, very low resolution map, it is literally unreadable and makes navigating the cemetery virtually impossible, once again if this app was “free” i would expect nothing less but this is a paid $4.99 app, a higher resolution map is a must.

Although this is a app that could be great and very beneficial to the Bonaventure Cemetery Historical Society, until they fix the gps and certainly update the quality of the map it will never be worth the $4.99 spent, in fact i will probably request a refund from Apple

Developer Response ,

Hi, thank you for the feedback and for downloading the app. Every app purchase is a contribution to the Bonaventure Historical Society, a non-profit organization that strives to keep the story of Bonaventure alive to visitors throughout the year. We will take these suggestions to heart and appreciate the time you have taken to give feedback. Thank you

NTBNL ,

Needs an interactive map

I can read instructions, so I got the audio to work no problem. But I was really counting on a functional map — at minimum, one of high enough resolution to read, but ideally one that is interactive. Unfortunate. I ended up purchasing a hard copy of the $8 map and doing my own research online to find the graves I wanted to see — many of which were not included in the app. I consider this a $5 donation to the cemetery, because that’s all I got out of my purchase.

Cookie9000 ,

Nice audio tour, difficult mapping

The audio quality and narration were lovely, and I learned a lot. However the map had awful resolution, and it was very difficult to figure out where I was. Even when I did get my bearings, the instructions to get to the next place tended to be challenging to follow, and with inconsistently-available plot markers in the cemetery, finding my way was a trick. I would recommend the creators walk along with a newcomer who is trying to follow the directions and see which directions confuse the visitor so that they can figure out how to fix things. An excellent map would also be very important. The in-app GPS did not work for my iPhone 7, so I could not use that to navigate. Bottom line: Don’t try this app unless you’re feeling patient and cheerful, but if you’re willing to sail through challenges with good humor, the narration is lovely.

Information

Seller
TourBuddy
Size
65.6 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
17+
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
Price
$4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like