Finding the right care jobs depends on making the right connections. At, you’ll gain access to our large network of child care, senior care, pet care, housekeeping, or tutoring jobs, right in your local area.
Caregivers, showcase your skills and experience to stand out and find the job that is right for you.

• Create an engaging profile with personality
• Search and apply to care jobs right from your mobile phone
• Message and respond to interview requests
• Accept payments with ease
• Manage your profile, calendar, and jobs in one place

Premium Subscriptions for Caregivers
• We have multiple subscriptions to choose from; 1-month, 3-month, and 6-month
• Your iTunes account will be charged at confirmation for your purchase and will auto-renew for the same price and duration period as the original 1, 3, or 6-month package
• Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period
• Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase
• Once a subscription period commences, that subscription period cannot be canceled
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable
• At any time, you can review our privacy policy at: or our terms of use at:

Subscription costs for Caregivers
- 1 month: $24.99
- 3 months: $54.99
- 6 months: $69.99

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life. - Find Nannies, Babysitters & More Support

What’s New

Version 17.3

Thanks for using Caregiver!
We’ve fixed some bugs and made enhancements to make finding your next job as simple as possible.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
41.7K Ratings

41.7K Ratings

thevoiceofjessica ,

Don’t create expectations!

I have been trying to create an account on this app for over a year now, but the only answer they gave me was “We cannot create your account at this time” with no explanation why!
So I didn’t give up and tried again with a different email. This time I got to create an account and even apply for a few jobs! However, minutes later when I tried to login again, the website did not recognize my email anymore and started showing the message again “We cannot create your account at this time”.
I am very frustrated, because some of my friends use it and I tried the same, but for me it is not working for no apparent reason.
I emailed their support, and as a response I got “We reserve the right to cancel any account at anytime with no explanation”.
So don’t waste your time. Don’t create expectations! They just want you to pay for the background checks.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the detailed review and I am so very sorry to hear about your experience. Typically, when an account is closed we do send an email and I apologize if you did not receive this communication. It may have gone into spam or junk folders. Please feel free to contact us at to discuss further, if needed.

Bridgettaaaaa ,

Easy to use but....

This app has been easy to use and easy to create a profile. I love how easy it is to find a family (you do have to pay for premium but it’s worth it to find a family easier) I like the feature how you can get reviews from other families, but I wish there was a review you could give to the family. I’ve had families who were really nice and some who were not. There should be a review for the families profiles to let other caregivers know little more detailed about them. It seems like families can leave reviews about caregivers but what about caregivers giving reviews about the families?
I had a family who had many nanny’s before me (I had no idea until later and neighbors would say comments and even the kids did!) and she gave me a really hard time while trying to take care of her kids. She made it seem really professional and care free at first, but when I started watching her children she was always trying to control everything and stepping on my toes. At first, I didn’t mind it was like she was helping, but it just kept getting worse. It would be nice if someone had given a review saying some of those things. I wasted a good chunk of time when I could’ve been with a family for the long term. I just want other nanny’s to look out for one another in the nannying world. Thank you.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have had great success in finding jobs! We appreciate your feedback about the review feature and will be submitting this feedback. In the future, please feel free to report a member of concern either by contacting us at or within your message center report feature. There are three dots in the top right hand corner where you can access the report feature. Thanks again!

Sitsyofucoyuvpuxtos ,

Scam likely

I noticed that I couldn’t get any good jobs without having a membership. That’s fair, I mean the developers need money to live. What’s not fair is ripping off honest people trying to find work. Like the developers mentioned, parents who have a premium account can talk to sitters without the premium membership. I had parents reach out to me this way so I was receiving a couple job offers without the premium membership. I decide to pay the membership, and now nobody is contacting me. Literally nobody, I got more job offers before I paid the membership. I understand the developers can’t control whether parents respond, but this is some really really sketchy stuff going on. Usually, companies pull scams like this and after you pay a small amount they’ll say “ just pay more” “just buy this and your problem will be solved” do you see why I think this is a major scam? Canceled my membership immediately and unless something changes fast, will not be going back.

EDIT: I tried that website provided by the developer. There is no option to directly communicate to anyone. Also, the problems keep ringing in, I lost a job because I had this typo on my profile, I I’ve been trying to fix it but it says pending. It’s said pending for 2 months now. Frustrating and would not recommend. SitterSitty is free and I’ve gotten jobs there, so would totally recommend that one.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am so very sorry to hear that you have not had the job experience that you had hoped. I did want to clarify that it is free to create an account and apply to jobs. We only require that one member be premium for communications beyond the initial application. Therefore, with your Premium Membership all members/ families can reply regardless of their account status. I also wanted to share that your message center is not "controlled" it functions just like emails from the other members. If you would like us to review your current status or discuss your concerns further, please contact us with your account information at

App Privacy

The developer,, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like