Screenshots

Description

Chow Call delivers food right to your home or barracks from dozens of your favorite restaurants. Order online with a few taps on the Chow Call app. No hidden fees, it’s just easy. Variety, convenience, and service is our business. Veteran owned.

What’s New

Version 2.3.0

This version contains bug fixes and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31 Ratings

31 Ratings

DaMn_JaY_ ,

Sub par

I'm stuck in the barracks so I have few options. I've used chow call 3x and 2 out of the 3 were good experiences. The last one not so much. I ordered McDonald's @ 1705. As I am writing this review it is 1828 and I still don't have my food.

Developer Response ,

Hello DaMn_JaY_, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to fix this as we feel we could do better by you, Please email us your order number and name at csr1@chowcall.net - Christina

Johndaniels690123 ,

Absolutely wouldn’t recommend, didn’t even get my food

I downloaded this app one night simply trying to order food onto Fort Bragg. Not only were the added costs high (taking a roughly $35 order to nearly $55). But the “tracking” software used is terrible. I was told my order would take just under an hour to reach me. The driver supposedly was at the restaurant for over 20 minutes picking up a small order late at night on a Tuesday. Then, at an hour in to my order, when my food still hadn’t arrived, I tried to contact the driver/company. I’m normally a very understanding person having worked in the food industry myself and simply wanted to double check to see if there were any issues. However, the app only lets you submit written complaints and does NOT give you any means of directly contacting ANYONE (phone number, etc). So, after submitting 4-5 written “complaints” and over half an hour after my food was supposed to arrive, the app told me the order was successfully delivered (I never received food or even heard back from someone about my issue). I realized I was never getting my order and was scammed out of over $50.

To add insult to injury, I looked up the company help line via the internet, was given the number to the manager in my area, left a calm voicemail stating my issue and asking if I could be refunded. I have not heard back from this manager to this date. HIGHLY do not recommend using this app.

Developer Response ,

Hello Johndaniels690123, We apologize for the type of experience you have had as this is very concerning for us. We also want to fix this as soon as possible. With that said please call Virginia at 704-701-1821 . If you have any other issues or concerns moving forward please feel free to email me directly at csr1@chowcall.net - Christina

SaRaHdEeee! ,

Overall Pleased

This app is fairly new and has some things that need to be worked out, but I think they are off to a decent start. So far I have ordered on base and off base. I have ordered from multiple restaurants and all of my orders have been accurate. It does take a while to get the delivery sometimes, but people should understand they aren’t the only ones waiting on orders. The delivery drivers have to go to multiple restaurants and deliver to multiple locations. It’s going to take a bit. All the drivers I have had have been polite and apologetic about how long it takes. I recommend this app and will continue using.

Developer Response ,

Hi SaRaHdEeee!, I want to apologize for my late response, However please know we greatly appreciate your feed back and will continue to work hard at improving our delivery times. If . you ever have any questions or suggestions on how we can further improve please feel free to email me at csr1@chowcall.net - Christina

Information

Seller
Todd Waldemar
Size
27.6 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like