Cigar Oasis My Smart Humidor 17+

Cigar Oasis LLC

    • 2.5 • 32 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

The My Smart Humidor App is used with Cigar Oasis 3.0 humidification units and is used to check on your cigars when away from home. You also have the ability to remotely monitor the temperature, adjust the humidity setting and also view the humidity and temperature history with the user friendly charts. You may purchase an auto-renewing subscription through an In-App Purchase. (If you do not maintain a subscription, most of the app's features will be limited for your use.)

•Subscription Information

•Free Trial - try us out first for 30 days to make sure that we're giving you a great service on a single device. Please take note that once you use this trial, you can't cancel it once the transaction is complete. The free trial subscription may be used only once and will be unavailable after it has expired.

• Monthly Subscriptions:
- Monthly Unlimited Devices - Check and modify your humidor status and set points on unlimited Cigar Oasis 3.0 units for $3.99 per month

• Yearly Subscriptions:
Yearly Unlimited Devices - Check and modify your humidor status and set points on unlimited Cigar Oasis 3.0 units for $19.99 per year

• Your subscription will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase and will automatically renew (at the duration selected) unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.

• Current subscription may not be cancelled during the active subscription period; however, you can manage your subscription and/or turn off auto-renewal by visiting your iTunes Account Settings after purchase.

• You can cancel your subscription by going to your device settings and tap iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > View Apple ID > enter the password > Subscriptions > Assembly > Cancel Subscription button at the bottom.

• Privacy and Policy : https://www.cigaroasis.com/privacy-policy.html
• Terms of Service: https://www.cigaroasis.com/terms-of-service.html

What’s New

Version 3.1.0

○ Fixed minor UI and functionality issues.
○ Stability improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32 Ratings

32 Ratings

smokstack MaGuirk ,

Wifi and app, sort of work.

The device itself seems to work fine however mine didnt come calibrated. It would be nice if the app had a feature to calibrate instead of having to do it from the device.
The wifi stops working sometimes and you lose the icon from the device display and you have to reset the device and start from scratch.
The app is not minute by minute updates. It updates once every hour.
If you do decide to go with a subscription the better value is the one year. However, you cant cancel it. But you can decide not to renew it.

ccccccccccya ,

Worked great until update

UPDATE: the issue has been resolved and in the last several days, impacted users have received several progress updates via email. Issues occur but their transparency and communication are superb. The company even extended subscriptions of the impacted users by 1 month to make up for the inconvenience. Great company and great product! I’ll be a customer for life.

App and device worked great until the new update. The app now won’t connect to the device and tells me to contact my administrator. Uninstalling/reinstalling the app and disconnecting/repairing the device to wifi have done nothing. Hoping that I’ve gotten no response to my support email (days ago) because of the holiday…will update review if I hear from support (or if I don’t).

Developer Response ,

We hope to CCCCCCCYA update. Any and all contact requests have been addressed when we were made aware of this issue on 11/29 ( because we arent notified on reviews here) Our developers have a fix in testing and release is pending app store approval. we are working as fast as we can to resolve this and apologize for any inconvenience this unexpected outage cause, Wish people used real names instead of alias names so we can address more meaningful followup but hey, thats the world we live in.

XRay Biz ,

Poor WiFi setting requirement

Tried setting up the WiFi to set up the unit. Turns out if your SSID has a “space” in it, it will not work. How archaic… I have many devices connected through WiFi without this “no spaces”requirement and refuse to change everything on my network because CO has a poor configuration. Besides, I will not subscribe just to monitor and make adjustments on a unit that cost as much as it did…
Too bad these two issues detracts from what is otherwise a great unit.

Developer Response ,

Earlier versions of the app & Device firmware did encounter troubles with network name spaces. Recent updates to device firmware have seen successful connections. The key aspects are still 2.4ghz frequency (Common for all smart accessories) WPA2, WPA or WEP encryptions and password protection. We do not yet have enough cause to amend instructions to remove the "Space" in network name as being a non issue

App Privacy

The developer, Cigar Oasis LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle