ClassicWeather offers clear weather widgets in 3 different sizes and colors. It also provides weather forecast in the dock and menu bar menu.

• Current weather conditions
• Forecast for 7 days
• Forecast by the hour
• Forecast in text format
• Temperature in Fahrenheit or Celsius
• Probability of precipitation
• Rain/snow in mm/inch
• Feels like temperature
• Sunrise / sunset
• Current phase of moon
• Multiple cities
• Current location (WiFi needed)
• Weather in menu bar menu and dock menu
• 12-hour or 24-hour time format
• 3 widget designs, 4 sizes
• 2 modes (single window or widget)
• Retina supported
• And more

Additional features with Premium subscription:
• Forecast for at least 10 days
• Forecast for next 24(+) hours (scrollable)
• Humidity
• Wind speed and direction
• Current condition on dock icon and menu bar
• App in dock and/or menu bar

Hourly forecast shows up to 72 hours. Without upgrade the number of locations is limited.

The optional Premium subscription automatically renews quarterly. Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal. Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase.

Terms of Use:

What’s New

Version 4.4

City search improved

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62 Ratings

62 Ratings

pdjay1234 ,


simple and shows hourly and daily and 7 day. lots apps on the App Store dont even show hourly and such.

Maize&Blue ,

Update on "Very Disappointed” Review

The newest update had removed my town in Colorado from the list of locations available but included other nearby locations that are much smaller. Needless to say, I was disappointed. However, a few weeks later I went back to the app and tried successfully to find my Colorado town. So this app is now back to my go-to weather source.

Developer Response ,

Colorado is available, please retry.

cj11363 ,

not worth the effort….

Overall, I thought that the app was worth the cost of subscription. However, more than a week after Apple billed me for my 2nd quarter subscription, the app informed me that my subscription has lapsed. Kudos to Apple for refunding me the (minimal) cost of my 2nd quarter’s subnscription. Whatever value the app had to me is not worth whatever effort it will take to sort out the problem with paying for a subscription that the app did not recognize....

Developer Response ,

In case of any problem, just contact our support (menu: Help / Feedback and Support).


Demodit GmbH
16.2 MB

OS X 10.9 or later, 64-bit processor


English, Arabic, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Demodit GmbH


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer