ColorFill - Puzzle Masterpiece 4+

Brilliant Puzzles Become Art

Tapinator, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • 4.4 • 424 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Sometimes figuring out what an artwork really means is like solving a puzzle! So, we combined the two in this never-before-seen puzzle game.

In ColorFill, you must apply the correct color paint within each square to successfully reveal the artwork hidden beneath.

With a mechanic that’s brand new to the App Store, numbers on each painted square indicate the quantity of adjacent squares that share the same color. Use your logic and intuition to pinpoint the correct colors and complete your beautiful work of art! Avoid turning your masterpiece into a master-fail with a variety of power-ups.

As you advance in the game, the canvas increases in size and color variety, allowing you to form triptychs, quadriptychs, and more! When you complete 20 levels, you'll unlock a masterpiece – the first of many that are available in this awesome puzzle game!

About Tapinator
Tapinator (Ticker: TAPM) designs, develops, and publishes games on mobile platforms. The Company’s portfolio includes over 300 mobile gaming titles that, collectively, have achieved over 400 million downloads. Tapinator is headquartered in New York City. For more info, visit

About Robot Cake Games
Robot Cake Games is a game development studio based in Hannover, Germany. We love to create great games and always strive to develop the best mobile experience possible.

What’s New

Version 1.0.2

This app has been updated by Apple to display the Apple Watch app icon.

Bug fixes and optimizations.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
424 Ratings

424 Ratings

oliesp ,

Why is it so hard?

I adore this game. I truly do. But the fact is, there is such a spike of difficulty right after level 5, it just doesn’t seem fun anymore. Getting to level 8 is almost a miracle. Please lower the difficulty. The tutorial does a good job of explaining how to play, but the fact is that the first 25 levels should be much easier, just to give an idea. Either that, or I’m just really bad at this. :(

Bear_Psychologist ,

Poor UI and poor gameplay design lead to a negative experience

TLDR: simple design, ads that are seemingly impossible to click out of, resource hike, and puzzles where you have to guess
I got to half way through the third set of 20 levels before the games issues became too much for me. Firstly the game is not complex, and as you continue to play you begin to recognize shapes that tell you that patterns you need to place reducing most of the puzzle solving to nothing more than a memory challenge. This would normally be solved by the introduction of new mechanics but that just never occurs. The game seems to be same the whole way through with the exception of timer challenges. You’re also given the puzzle screen on the timed challenges so you can solve portions of the puzzle before even playing making it almost a meaningless change. There are also chances you’ll get a puzzle where you’re forced to guess about the placement of a particular square rather than a logical way of reducing it from two possibilities. The game is also overly punishing as a single miss click will force you to restart or to watch an ad/ spend coin to keep going. That wouldn’t be an issue if they didn’t give you less than a 4th or what it takes to restart in currency every 4 hours and if the Ads were capable of being closed out of when they finished.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we will respond to your points above, most of which are not accurate:

1. There are indeed some patterns from level to level. However, the solution to a puzzle is based on the numbers/colors within the various squares - it is NOT based on guessing patterns. ColorFill requires critical thinking to solve each puzzle.

2. There are no instances where you would need to guess - every level has a distinct solution that you can arrive at after analyzing and solving each particular board.

FrankWimmer ,

A Good Game Ruined

As others have noted, the game becomes much too difficult too early. In particular, the addition of a timer in Level 12 makes an otherwise relaxing logic game stressful and taxing. To make the difficulty even higher, making a single error often means being bumped back to earlier levels, requiring you to trudge through levels previously completed. Unfortunately, the high difficulty ultimately feels like a cash grab. Moving forward (especially in timed levels) sometimes requires purchasing coins for another shot at the same puzzle. After purchasing coins, but still being repeatedly kicked back to Level 10, I’m done. I’d happily pay $5 for a relaxed, normal version of this game. But as it currently stands, I’m keeping my money deleting this exercise in frustration.

On a final note, shame on the developers for using fake reviews. Note the pattern of 5 star reviews: A couple of nice words, less than a sentence, from user names with lower case middle initial.

App Privacy

The developer, Tapinator, Inc., has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.


  • Game Center

    Challenge friends and check leaderboards and achievements.

More By This Developer

Video Poker Classic ®
Crypto Trillionaire
Dice Mage
Combo Quest
Dice Mage 2
Combo Quest 2

You Might Also Like

Color Battle - Flood all!
Dots GO
1010: Blocks Matching Color
Blank Jigsaw Puzzle
Lineup Puzzle Challenge
Match 5 Classic Color Puzzle