iPhone Screenshots

Description

Cooltra motosharing: a single app to move around your city by bicycle and/or motorcycle whenever you want and for as long as you need: minutes, days, months or years. Rent a motorcycle on a monthly or daily basis, whatever suits you better.

After 15 years offering motorcycle and bicycle rental services, we know best how important it is for you to move around easily and safely. Download our app to start enjoying our electric motorcycles.
Advantages of using Cooltra electric motorbikes
√ Enjoy motosharing solutions. From rental by the minute to monthly rental.
√ No other electric motorcycle rental app offers you as many nearby rental points as Cooltra does.
√ With more than 16,000 motorcycles, Cooltra has Europe´s largest motorbike fleet.
√ Insurance included covering you and your passenger.

How does electric motorcycle and bikesharing work?
1) Locate the nearest motorcycle on the Cooltra map and click on the “Reserve” button.
2) Once you are in front of the vehicle, you can "slide to start" your ride. For your own safety and the safety of your passenger, all our motorcycles are equipped with two certified and safe helmets, sizes M and L.
3) Time to start: press the START button on the right hand side of the motorcyle’s handlebars or under the handlebars, depending on the motorcycle model and start riding. Please respect all safety measures and respect the other people and vehicles you share the road with.
4) Once you arrive at your destination, park correctly and make sure to follow the city's regulations at all times.
5) Put the helmet away and "Swipe to finish" in the app. At this point, you will be asked to take a photo of the motorcycle correctly parked.
You can rent and ride Cooltra electric motorcycles whenever you need to.

What services does the Cooltra app offer?
1. Shared electric motorcycle and bike rentals by the minute, hour and day in Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Lisbon, Rome, Milan and Paris.
2. Rent an electric vehicle by the day, or enjoy a monthly motorcycle rental in our more than 50 rent points throughout Europe.
3. Shared electric bicycle rental in Barcelona.

At Cooltra, we provide wallet-friendly mobility and rental solutions:
● Registration is free and, if you bring your friends over, we'll give you free credit.
● Get our Packs: a pre-payment method where we will add extra credits for free. The more you pre-pay, the more we give you back. The ideal way to keep track of the money you spend and reduce your bills as much as possible.
● We have created the PASS mode: you pay to use any Cooltra shared vehicle (motorcycles and bicycles) for a certain period of time. With a 24-hour or 48-hour PASS, you can change bicycles and/or motorcycles as many times as you want. Ideal for business trips, for days when you have to run endless errands, when your own bicycle is being repaired, or for sightseeing in any of the cities in which Cooltra operates.
● We are constantly posting offers and promotions on our social networks. Follow us on Instagram at @cooltra_es and activate notifications to be the first to know.


If you have any questions or comments about the app, send an email to hola@cooltra.com.
* Registration on the app requires proof of a valid driving license via photo.
** Vehicle rental is subject to the conditions of use and the offer available at the time of the ride.

What’s New

Version 4.5.5

- No Cooltra nearby? We've added an option for you to report the lack of vehicles in your area, so we can offer you a better service.
- In the ‘Help’ section, we've added the traffic and parking regulations in the cities we operate in, to avoid mishaps and possible fines.
- There will be other developments in the future to offer you the best possible service, day after day.

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
32 Ratings

32 Ratings

AllTheNickNamesAreTaken,HowAboutThisOne? ,

Brilliant Service, Lousy App

I love/hate eCooltra.
The service is brilliant, scooters are good, customer service very friendly. The app itself is horrible. It often fails, returns an error or takes much too long when it does work. It’s not uncommon for me to reserve a scooter and spend more time with customer service than riding.
Get it together folks.

Developer Response ,

Hi! Thank you for the feedback! You know that technology is not always perfect, and looks like our scooter connection sometimes fails, it's not the app itself... Of course that we are working hard in both of them to offer a better service! ;)

paulavigaray ,

Horrible/poor service/other apps better

The motorbikes are always broken, always something bad or broken on them. The app doesn’t work without wifi, works horribly on rooming data. The Customer Service is the worst I have ever had; you cannot talk to anyone only via text, and they don’t refund anything even if you had any problem with the app or the scooter. They keep the money, they tell you to report the scooter and THAT’S ALL. There are thousand better apps lile Acciona, than this. After this I am deleting the app and using others as it’s a waste of time and money to use Cooltra….really really don’t recommend it at all

Developer Response ,

Hello Paula, our Customer Service Department works 24 hours a day, 365 days a year to try to solve all user problems. In your case, it is possible that there has been a misunderstanding, we apologise and we hope you can contact us again through our email hello@cooltra.com to review your case.

Sac up ,

Absolutely Terrible

I had the worst experience with this app. Not only did they not respond to the english customer service emails i sent, but when they did answer on their italian customer service address, they took 4 days just to tell me that because i don’t have a EU drivers license or International DL i can not use their app. Absolutely terrible customer service, if you have the option stick to another competitor like cityscoot, as they take foreign DLs.

Developer Response ,

Hi! We are sorry to hear that you had problems when registering with your US driving license, but since we are in more conutries than just Italy, we have to comply with the law in all the other countries that we are in.

App Privacy

The developer, Cooltra Motosharing, S.L., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Navigation
Navigation
Travel