iPhone Screenshots

Description

Coway smart management solution, Coway IoCare.
IoCare is an IoT-based care solution for observing and diagnosing customer’s daily life.

[Key Features]

# Real-Time Monitoring
The IoT air purifier can monitor indoor/outdoor air quality.

# Convenient Control
You can check and control the product anytime and anywhere.

# Analysis Report
Daily/weekly/monthly reports on the use of IoT product are provided.

# Smart Notification and Product Management
Including air quality and supplies management notification, various contents are available for optimal product by BBC V management.

[Supported Products]
For Korea
- Water Purifier: C(H)P-7210N, C(H)P-8200N, C(H)P-3140N, CHP-5610N, C(H)P-481L/480L, CHP-482L, C(H)P-321N/320N, CHP(I)-390L, CHP-470L
- Air Purifier: AP-1521/2021/3021, AP-1515D, APMS-1516E, AP-0818A, AP-0119R/S, AP-2219K
- Bidet: BAS-37A
- Others: AD-1221E

For the U.S
- Water purifier: Aquamega100(Non IoT)/Aquamega 200
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S, Airmega 400S, Airmega AP-1512HHS, Airmega 250S

For Europe
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S

For the U.K
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S

For Japan
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S,Airmega 400S

For Tiwan
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S

For India
- Air purifier: Airmega 300S

[Operating Environment]
Some mobile devices may not ve supported.
- iOS 10 OS or later

[Notes]
- IoCare service may differ by product specifications.
- IoCare service may be different for buyers or non-buyers.
- IoCare service is available only 2.4 GHz of Wi-Fi. (5 GHz is not suppoted)
: if the router provides voth 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz is disabled, make sure to enable 2.4 GHz in the router's setting.

* This app requires permissions to the following services: Even if you do not allow optional permissons, you can still use the service.
1. Push (optional): Receive push message
2. Location (optional): Provede external air quality information(product's location and your location)
3. Camera (optional): Scan barcode for add products.
4. Local network (optional): Connect to device for pairing products.

What’s New

Version 2.3.11

Update application support specifications.

Ratings and Reviews

1.7 out of 5
127 Ratings

127 Ratings

Foad ,

Don’t buy the “smart” version

I never write reviews, but this has been the most frustrating products I have used in years. I’ve had the 400S for the last 2 years, and the app has barely made any improvements. It used to be unusable, then it got a couple updates that made it sort of usable. It was barely working for a while and now, out of nowhere, it says the AIRMEGA isn’t connected to WiFi - which isn’t true because it shows up on my list of connected devices on my router and the WiFi light is solid. I’ve followed all the troubleshooting and none of it has worked. Save yourself the money and get the standard version. Even then, I would be cautious, because it’s unbelievable that a company that charges such a premium thinks it acceptable to not fix these issues after years of people complaining.

Developer Response ,

Dear customer, We are very sorry for your inconvenience with APP. We had an unexpected server connection issue that was causing these issues. Now everything has been restored. and you may connect the APP with your Airmega. If you have any further questions, Please contact the customer center. info@airmega.com and 1-800-285-0982 Thank you.

Keetz24 ,

Airmega 400S wifi

After having this device since October 2020, I have finally able to connect it to WiFi(Google Nest Wifi). Here are the steps I took:
1. Create a guest network
2. Connect phone to the guest network
3. Force close all apps on the phone
4. Open the Coway app, if the device is already registered, delete it and register again
5. Put the device in Wifi pairing mode and start the wifi connection setup in the app
6. Where it says to wait for the chime, ignore that. Just keep going through the steps even if the device is not ready yet
7. Joining the device to the wifi will fail the on the first attempt. Just repeat the step it failed on again and it should connect
Note, I did not bother making sure I was on a 2.4ghz band, as the troubleshooting states. I was able to connect the device just feet from the router.

I tried connecting it on my main network, but it lost connection an hour or so after connecting. I have since moved the device back to the guest network and it’s been solid. Kind of a bummer I have to have a guest network now, but at least the device is connected.

Jalhockey ,

Horrible experience

I own the airmega 300 smart version and after the last update my machine is now not connecting via WiFi. Before this I’ve used the app which constantly needed updates and was a little lack luster but worked. But over the last month whatever bug Airmega tried to fix rendered my Airmega useless via my smart phone. Nothing has changed on my end as far as router or setting to my network. I could get the app to see and pair with my router but then it would time out when trying to get to the internet. Now it’s connecting but dropping connection as I try to use my iPhone. When you pay as much money for this device as I have and then it doesn’t work you get pretty upset, I’ll be calling customer service tomorrow to see if I can get some help with this issue. Buyer beware.

Developer Response ,

Dear customer, We apologize for the inconvenience with APP. We value having an opportunity to hear more about the issue and go over your machine and App to help ensure that it is performing as intended. Please consider contacting us directly at INFO@AIRMEGA.COM / 1-800-285-0982. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

App Privacy

The developer, Coway Co., Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like