The Pathfiner App requires the Pathfinder Connector device and works with iOS 8.1 and up with Bluetooth 4.0.
The Dogtra GPS App works with the Dogtra Pathfinder and brings GPS tracking and e-collar training right to your smartphone.
GPS dog tracking includes access to terrain and satellite map views with a powerful zoom capability that provides greater live-action detail and accuracy when you’re in the field.
Dog training features in Nick, Constant, and audible Tone, for serious dog trainers and owners who demand the most in working, hunting, and competitive situations.
Ability to track up to 21 dogs or hunters, share locations, playback data, create customizable geo-fence alerts, off-line map mode for areas with limited cellular data, and more.
※ During the Bluetooth connection - Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life
1. PATHFINDER MINI is equipped with Locate & Beacon LED Light on the collar, which can be controlled on the E-Collar tab.
2. Offline Map Policy Update: Due to the policy update with Google, free offline Google Maps can be downloaded up to 2GB or 2 zip code areas per day.
3. Disable Bluetooth Connection Startup Notification: Click ‘Do not show again’ button before clicking ‘OK’ button to not see this message again during use. Message will appear again if you restart the app.
Ratings and Reviews
Pretty good app and hardware
This app and the hardware are very helpful with my dogs. The app itself could use work, the screen blanks out and goes black occasionally. Some features such as the pairing command could be easier to access. Also the latest update moved the map button on the ecollar screen, that’s one of my pet peeves, just when you have the controls under your thumbs, someone changes the app.
There is still an indeterminate delay when pairing collars, it can last from a few seconds to fifteen or more minutes for the collars to come “online” this is interesting and I’d bet if you had 20 collars it could get time consuming and frustrating.
A collar tone when geo fence is breached would be a most outstanding option.
Overall I would recommend the app and the hardware, they are solid, however I feel refinements could be made and this system would be fantastic.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for the great feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve the application. As far as the pairing, please make sure that you are outside, since inside pairing can affect the connection. If you continue to have these problems, please give our customer service team a call at 888-811-9111 and they can do some trouble shooting with you or provide additional details to the pairing process
Love this collar! It is great for keeping track of my dog in the field. The one thing that would make this the absolute perfect app would being able to set and use the volume buttons to run the e collar. While the app is easy to use to pull my phone out and glance at it, it is hard to use for purposes of correcting my dog or using the tone feature or stim while in the field. Being able to set a hard key like volume up for tone and volume down for constant stimulation would be great. I wouldn’t have to take my phone all the way out l, take off my gloves etc to correct my dog. I often don’t have time to do that.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for your feedback and we always try to incorporate suggestions from our customers for future updates. We have sent this to our team to evaluate, and will look into the option.
Nice but flawed, and 1.4.8 is broken
I would have given it 3 - working but nothing really that good. But i just updated to 1.4.8 and now when running a track it will randomly stop tracking *me* in the middle of tracks. This was not an issue with the previous version. I emailed dogtra immediately and still no reply. Updates should improve, not break, an ap!
The reason it would only be a three if they hadn't broken it with the 1.4.8 update, is I don't understand why their base maps for loaded custom ones will not pixel zoom. Every other gps ap will. Dogtra however, it just disappears to a blank screen. This makes custom maps almost worthless. If they added this *standard feature* i would give it a 5 (assuming they fix what 1.4.8 broke).
Developer Response ,
Thank you for your feedback and we have resolved the 1.4.8 issue, so please update your app and this should solve this problem. About the Pixel zoom problem, please give us a call at 888-811-9111 and we can trouble shoot the problem or have one of our field experts provide feedback.
- DOGTRA CO.
- 200.7 MB
Requires iOS 9.1 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, French, German, Italian, Korean, Spanish
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
- © 2016 Dogtra Inc.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.