Screenshots

Description

Drive Weather illustrates the National Weather Service's weather forecast showing drivers the weather along their route at the time they reach each point. It allows comparison of different routes, creating stops, interactively changing departure time, and other features that help plan trips around the weather.

Great for truckers, RVers, bikers, van life, and road trips, storm chasers or any other reason you're on the road. Ideal for routes over 1 hour in length.

FREE FEATURES:
• Weather - Rain, Snow, Fog, Freezing Rain, Thunderstorms, Hail, Smoke, & Haze
• Temperatures
• Animated Radar
• Cloud Cover - 100 values from grey to blue
• Time Tweaker for Truckers and RVers
• Free Version has ads, provides up to 2 days of weather forecast.
• Limited Trip Length



ADDITIONAL PREMIUM SUBSCRIPTION FEATURES
• Wind Speed and Direction
• Night Location Indicator
• 7 Days of Weather Forecast -US (5 days in UK)
• Ad Free
• Unlimited Trip Length
• Add Multiple Stops on Your Route
• Add Waypoints
• Compare Route Weather

Comments, Questions, Concerns email us at conceptElementsApp@gmail.com

What’s New

Version 4.22.2

Fixed typo

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
2.2K Ratings

2.2K Ratings

PACKVAN ,

BEST MULTI-STATE TRAVEL APP EVER!!!

DriveWeather is a game changer for planning road trips! For 30+ years I spent hours checking multiple sources when planning a interstate trip, and using the DriveWeather app in less than FIVE MINUTES I have all that information (and more)!! If you travel by RV or car (or you’re a truck driver), DriveWeather really will be your new favorite app.

If you are planning travel through multiple states, this app is exceptional and the user support is exceptional too. Using DriveWeather I can easily see weather, wind speed, temperatures and precipitation for the entire trip. I can adjust the start day or time and see what the weather forecast will be for the entire trip at the time I’ll be in a specific location!! (I upgraded to the paid version on my first trip for $10/year, and received more than $10 in value the first time I used DriveWeather).

*I sent the developer a question, and in less than 30 minutes I received a very polite detailed personal response* I have never had a developer respond to a question, and if I had downloaded the latest update to the app I wouldn’t have needed to ask the question.

NC Hiker ,

Very handy for RV owners

This is nothing less than awesome for an RV owner. It does what we used to do by hand - a lengthy effort. This app routes you and then uses weather forecasts along your route to let you know what to expect as you travel. On top of that it allows you to adjust your departure date / time to see how the weather along your route changes with the change in departure time. Weather forecasts are not entirely accurate sometimes but you can’t blame the app for that.

This app is best suited for longer trips. If you are concerned about high winds along a route, this app will give you the forecast wind speeds as you travel the route. RV owners like us know how important it is to have an idea of winds along the route.

Well worth the small annual fee.

Pump Up The Volume! ,

Disgruntled Developer??

As I sit in a gas station parking lot in Abilene, TX at dusk while driving cross-country on my way Georgia from California, all of the sudden it becomes extremely windy. The sky turns brown, gray, almost black. I decide to open the Drive Weather app which I downloaded before leaving on this trip. Since the free version only routes trips up to 999 miles, I began to consider paying for the upgraded version. Unable to make up my mind, I thought I’d check out the reviews to help me make an informed decision. NOW - Is this for real? What in the world is wrong with the person (developer or representative of) responding to people’s reviews?? I have NEVER, EVER seen such a shameful, unprofessional, accusatory display of entitlement, defensiveness and lack of accountability from a customer service to customer standpoint. Sorry Concept Elements LLC, You just lost a customer in me. I refuse to pay for a service where the service provider is abusive and berates to their client base, becoming reduced to the emotional intelligence of a two year-old having temper tantrums and slinging insults as a result of not being able to cope with any form of criticism. Reminds me of a former president we once had. FREAKING UNBELIEVABLE!

Developer Response ,

Not quite sure what you're on about, but we make no apologies for calling out bogus reviews, reviews that clearly are dishonest, or purposely misconstrue the nature of the app. We do have a right to defend the integrity of our products what we work hard to make the best they can be (and sometimes we have fun with it too). But none of our responses exhibit slanderous attacks you have demonstrated.

App Privacy

The developer, Concept Elements LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

Weather
Weather

You Might Also Like

Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather