Screenshots

Description

The Eight Sleep app requires an Eight Sleep Pod or Pod Pro Cover. Some features are not available with certain products. Learn more and get yours at https://www.eightsleep.com

Eight Sleep products give you everything you need to get sleep fit. From dynamic temperature regulation and advanced biometric tracking to sleep coaching and smart home integrations, Eight Sleep products are equipped with the most advanced technology to optimize your rest.

DYNAMIC TEMPERATURE
Control the full range of temperature, from 55 to 110 degrees Fahrenheit on either side of the bed to enjoy a cooler environment for deeper, longer and uninterrupted sleep. Powered by machine learning and biofeedback, the smart temperature mode automatically adjusts the temperature of your bed throughout the night for optimal sleep.

ADVANCED BIOMETRIC TRACKING
Seamlessly monitor over a dozen physiological and environmental data points such as: time slept, time to fall asleep, time of wake up, respiratory rate, heart rate, heart rate variability, temperature in bed, sleep breaks, light sleep, deep sleep and REM sleep.

SLEEP COACHING
Eight Sleep’s AI-engine calculates your sleep fitness score and sleep patterns, provides recommended Pod settings and allows you to compare with your friends and peers.

SMART HOME INTEGRATIONS
Integrates with any other Wi-Fi-enabled devices such as c your Alexa, Google Home, Philips Hue lights or your Wemo coffee maker, etc.

HEALTH APP INTEGRATION
Integrates with Health App to save your nightly sleep session data, including total hours slept and sleep stage information.

To use the Eight Sleep app, you’ll need an iPhone 4s or later. Learn more about Eight Sleep at https://www.eightsleep.com

Have questions? We’re here to help. Email us at support@eightsleep.com.

What’s New

Version 5.1.7

Fixes
- launch crash for iOS 12.x
- issue w/ in-app messages
- data loading for the health screen
- temperature recommendation notifications now properly scroll to the relevant card
- an issue where cards would overlap/duplicate
- meditations properly indicating completion when done

UX Improvements
- prevents surveys during sleep sessions and alarms
- improves the bedside switching performance
- insight arrows reflect indicated direction properly
- further explains autopilot in relevant places
- optimizes various graphs to run more smoothly
- icons/buttons should now resize better on different screen sizes - improving tap area

Misc
- various other tweaks and optimizations

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
684 Ratings

684 Ratings

Ckinfl ,

Rough start but tons of calls and social media posts got things fixed

Awesome product! However…I received a queen size encasement with pod as a Christmas present at a work gift exchange party (no clue who it came from). Cover started leaking after a few months of use. Customer-no support refused to help as I did not know who gave it to me. The company I worked for had 3k+ employees, when Covid hit at least 54 passed away. Layoffs came, I emailed everyone asking who purchased gift. Long story short, I could not provide order number or name of purchase and was denied any parts or service. I tried finding the leak and repair but no luck. I decided to post on my Twitter account, and ended up with 23,000 views. 9 months later from first call I got a replacement (that I would have even paid for). They made things right after I was able to reach upper management. I love the system and app now that it’s back to working. HVR and sleep times match what my Apple Watch says. Customer support needs to be fixed, if asked they should have the ability to transfer to onshore agents who can actually resolve or escalate an issue. In app support chat is a waste of time with no agents answering. Would I recommend, YES (I only have the encasement with pod, not the actual mattress) if you purchase yourself. Just my thoughts and opinions. :)

UnwackyJackie ,

More Options to Edit Sleep Tracker

I love this mattress. I have the regular mattress and have been using it for about a year now. I love that I can adjust the temperature to make it warmer (especially in the winter) and that it tracks how well I sleep. There’s a few suggestions i have for the tracking. During the week I work and my schedule is really consistent (bed time and wake up time) so I would love an option for you to set a bedtime schedule/wake up schedule and that’ll be when the app starts/stops tracking. Often I’ll get a bad score since I’ll be hanging in my room on my bed 2-3 hours before bedtime (I live with 4 roommates so sometimes that’s the only place I can go to be alone). I know you can edit it, but I feel like a preset schedule would be a lot cooler. My partner and I sleep on our specific sides of the bed, except when I go to work a few hours before he gets up, and he tends to roll to my side of the bed. So then I have to edit that. Which is where the preset wake up time would be great - so it stops recording after 5:30 when I’m definitely out of bed.

Anyways, those issues are slightly inconvenient- but not a dealbreaker. And I’ll definitely recommend Eight products to anyone. Can’t wait to get a guest bedroom so I can upgrade to the pod 😁

Non paying player ,

Amazing but definitely room for improvement. NEEDS A WIDGET NOW

I have the mattress with the pod. And I love it so far. I also have Alexa so the fact that I can ask her to warm up my bed is great. You do feel the heating/cooling grid a lot more than I thought. But it's pretty much unnoticeable laying on it. Doesn't make any noise and I'm surprised you don't really feel a "cold/warm front" when switching from hot to cold. I would have thought you'd feel where the warm water starts flowing through.

Reasons I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because 1. The fact that you have to buy the mattress AND pay that much for an app to actually use the functionality of it is ridiculous. I wouldn't mind if the paid version just gave you access to your sleep data but I hate that I'm paying for it to control the temp scheduling and alarm. I think it's pretty scummy.
And 2. It NEEDS a widget now. It is a bit of a hassle to have to open your app any time you want to adjust something.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We'll look into the widget idea!

As for the paying for the app, there is no extra payment needed for it. Anyone who purchases The Pod has access in the app to control temperature, alarm, sleep tracking features, etc.

If you have further questions, feel free to contact us at support@eightsleep.com

App Privacy

The developer, Eight Sleep, Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like