Description

Get news, weather and sports coverage you can count on wherever you go with the Erie News Now app.

The app includes:
• Daily headlines and video
• Customizeable alerts for breaking news, weather and more
• Newscast live streaming
• Up-to-date, current weather conditions and your forecast from First Warning Weather
• Weather alerts and video forecast
• Interactive radar that lets you zoom to street level and track the weather
• Easy navigation - swipe between stories, categories, video and pictures
• Ability to share breaking news information, news tips, and photos and videos
• Sharing via email, text message, Facebook, Twitter and more

What’s New

Version 8.2.0

Minor bug fixes and enhancements

Ratings and Reviews

3.6 out of 5
40 Ratings

40 Ratings

karanld ,

Good for weather info

But wishing all the sky cams worked
Warren sky cam is off

Cathycathymmm ,

Mobile app not optimized for mobile displays

Whenever you post an article that includes a list or table, the left and right sides of the list are cut off. You can’t zoom out, and if you try to swipe a little bit to the left or right, you get a blank screen. If this is a mobile app, it should work on my iPhone and any other device.

Also, what happened to the live radar feed on the weather page? People who have lived in Erie long enough know we need to see the radar to really know if rain is coming our way.

My other complaint isn’t about the app itself. If concerns the chronic and appallingly horrendous grammar and punctuation abuse in the news stories. It’s painful to try to decipher some of them, and it’s embarrassing to share articles on social media. I volunteer to proofread them before they’re posted, if you’re in need of some help.

Jailove313 ,

Why ruin this now?

So now that the apps updated no stories to read. Just a title and screen shot of the the story? What good does this serve if I have to watch an ad and watch the part of news video? I and other people do enjoy reading too. Take advice, if it’s not broken, don’t try to fix it! You barely deserve a 1 star rating. Wish I could just give you 2 thumbs down.

Developer Response ,

We just updated our app. It has a brand new interface, more features and is even easier to use. It should also address the issues you mentioned. Give it a try and let us know what you think. Thanks!

App Privacy

The developer, Lilly Broadcasting, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like