iPhone Screenshots

Description

Estimote app is used for the management of Estimote Beacons, Stickers, ​and Mirrors. Connect over Bluetooth to any of your devices to manage the settings or access the built-in sensors.

One of the highlights of the app are the demos. See Estimote Monitoring in action with the Proximity demo, working both in the background and the foreground. And try different Mirror scenarios with Mirror demos.

The app allows you to securely manage the following:
- Enable/disable packets (e.g. Estimote Monitoring, iBeacon, Eddystone)
- Modify the broadcasting power and the advertising interval of each beacon
- Sync the pending settings with the Estimote Cloud
- Request the ownership transfer of your beacons
- Check the readings of accelerometer, temperature or other sensors
- See the battery status and the estimated remaining battery life with the current settings
- Update beacons’ firmware

The app works with the Proximity Beacons, Location Beacons, Location Beacons with UWB, Mirror, and Stickers. It’s only compatible with Estimote devices.

What’s New

Version 2.42.5

- support for LTE beacon's firmware 0.1.0+
- bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
6 Ratings

6 Ratings

N. Braier ,

App is not the worst thing about Estimote

This app is a developer tool for users of the Estimote beacons and SDK, and is a promotional tool for Estimote beacons. It’s a good promotional tool. As a tool for testing and managing beacons it is functional but poorly designed, as you will discover the first time you need to walk around and try to use the app to make changes to dozens Estimote beacons you’ve deployed. Routine tests can be difficult to accomplish, some of the data (e.g. remaining battery life) is inaccurate, and there are no batch functions for some key procedures. But this app isn’t the worst part of working with Estimote. The company is the media darling of the beacon industry based on the very nice industrial design of their cute little beacons. Unfortunately their technology and customer service doesn’t is rather awful. One of the things that you will likely discover when you go around with this app to service your beacons: half of them will have fallen off wherever you stuck them. Estimote used the wrong self-stick adhesive, a fact that they have never corrected and never publicly admitted, presumably because they’d have to replace tens of thousands of defective Estimote beacons. If you stay away from Estimote you won’t need to worry about the quality of this app.

E-Madd ,

Rigged

Estimote has purposely made this app terrible to force their customers to pay $500 a month for their cloud service. Shame.

Developer Response ,

We're very sorry that you have such experience. We are in the middle of fixing these issues that unfortunately made to 2.39.0 version. Hopefully 2.39.1 will arrive as soon as possible.

Hdjdhdjdhdjy82849 ,

Broken, waste of money and time

Terrible waste of time. Beacons are constantly lost on radar, firmware update is impossible. There is virtually zero company support and because this is a gimmick pay by service there is no community support. Don't waste your time, wait until competent people take this in and open source it. The apps are broken in almost every sense and nothing can get done. Amazing waste of time.

Information

Seller
Estimote, Inc.
Size
89.6 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Japanese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Estimote, Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like