Festool Work app 4+

Festool GmbH

    • 4.7 • 226 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

The Festool Work App – Additional functions for your power tool.

The Festool Work App not only makes daily tasks easier, it also increases productivity and safety. Get expert tips, an all-inclusive warranty and the ability to customize your tool to your specific working conditions. From location tracking to regular software updates, we always keep your tool up to date.

Functions for your power tool

• Settings: Flexibility to adapt your tool to your working conditions. 
• Tool data: Get your tool's operating data and gain insight into its performance and use.
• Last contact: Use location tracking to locate your tool at any time.   
• Tutorials: Get expert tips on the most important topics related to your tool. 
• Software updates: Keep your tool up to date by regularly installing software updates.  

• MyFestool: Access your MyFestool account in just a few clicks. Register your tool and warranty, order repairs and communicate directly with Festool.

• Find your dealer: With our dealer locator, the nearest Festool partner is always just a click away. Save your favorites and navigate easily, even internationally.

Our mission
• We learn from the best: you! We want to make tradespeople's everyday work easier, more productive and safer. The only way we can achieve this is through an open exchange and dialogue with you to better understand your challenges, needs, and criticisms. Share your experiences with us so we can incorporate your feedback into developing the app's features.

What’s New

Version 2.9.0

We have fixed some minor problems and made some changes to further optimize the app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
226 Ratings

226 Ratings

PickleRick-C137 ,

Great potential but needs more investment

Each login after update requires a few min to show all your tools that you have previously registered making if you think you’ve erased or lost them. The option to upload from local to replace online is not clear and potentially dangerous state of you have zero items showing because of data lag. I love Festool but this app could use some more work. Please keep going

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback! The loading time of the tools is definitely outside the normal range. If these long loading times have occurred more often, please write us an email at apps@festool.com, stating your MyFestool account email. Your Festool Team!

mkasdin ,

Good app - Great tools.

The app could be better and I suspect it will over time. For example it would be nice with the headphones to change the parameters instead of on the device which is hard to control when it’s stuck in your ear. The tools are excellent so I’m not too concerned about the app. If you are a tradesperson or a remodeler it’s hard to beat the quality of Festool. Once you use it it’s hard to use something else. Do I own other brands absolutely, but this is the Mercedes of power tools. You pay more but get more and it’s consistent across the lineup. I would equate it to Apple ecosystem.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you like our Work app. Your Festool Team!

ANT_797 ,

CONSTANTLY drains my phone battery

why is this app constantly running in the background? It’s the only app that drains my phone battery the most. 35% usage in the last 24 hrs (haven’t used the app at all) it’s because of this app running in the back even though I have my phone set to not run refresh/run this specific app in background. I also have most of not all the features turned off aside from my tools being registered. I would avoid this app until they get this figured out no telling what else kind of things this app is doing in the background if it’s not following the settings I have set for it that’s pretty fishy.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback! What settings did you make exactly? Background activity settings can be made in three different places, in the iOS settings. There are settings for GPS usage, Bluetooth and the so-called background app refresh. Please check that you have made the appropriate settings in all three areas. If you have any further questions, please feel free to send us an email at apps@festool.com. Your Festool Team!

App Privacy

The developer, Festool GmbH, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

myMirka
Productivity
Bosch Leveling Remote App
Productivity
KNIPEX
Productivity
Leica DISTO Plan
Productivity
Bosch MeasureOn
Productivity
Schluter®-APP
Productivity