iPhone Screenshots

Description

*FloatMe does not support Varo or Chime at this moment.*
--
The best friend your bank never had.
Access to cash when you need it most.
Stop overdrafts.
--
FloatMe helps hard-working employees get ahead on their finances with overdraft alerts and access to emergency cash.

For just $1.99/ mo, plus a free 30-day trial, you can access a variety of features, including small cash advances of up to $50, overdraft alerts, and FloatMeEDU.

Our advances are interest-free, our sign-up process is simple, and we work with Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Chase, Navy Federal Credit Union, USAA, and over 9,600+ more banking institutions to make the process as seamless as possible using 256-bit bank-grade security.

Get started with a free trial in just 2 minutes.

Our mission is to help people make better financial decisions and this is just the start. Welcome to a better financial future with FloatMe!

Questions?
You can contact us through our support portal at https://floatme.zendesk.com

What’s New

Version 2.3.6

- Update your bank account directly on your profile page (Available once every 60 days)
- View and filter transactions to track your income and spending
- Overdraft risk meter
- Minor performance improvements to signup and dashboard page
- Usability improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
6.5K Ratings

6.5K Ratings

burse88 ,

Account

I had closed my account because I couldn’t get a hold of anyone because I had switched to a new bank account. I was receiving money into my new account from Float Me but about a week ago I was told there were no deposits from my payroll found in my account. By this time I was already on two deposits into the new account and the Friday in the same week would have been my third deposit. I didn’t understand why I could receive floats in my new account but when I tried to take another out they couldn’t find new deposits from my payroll there was already two deposits from them. That same week would have been three reoccurring deposits. For the record, $1.99 was taken out of my bank account for Float Me Services’s can my account be unblocked? I paid already and cannot use the service.

Developer Response ,

Hi Burse88, thank you for reaching out. We unfortunately are having a hard time identifying who you are. Could you please submit a support ticket to us with "burse88" as the subject line? A member of our team will be happy to look into this for you. Tickets can be submitted at floatme.zendesk.com

Thank you for being part of our community!

Tay in Everett ,

TERRIBLE customer service

It’s very rare I review any apps, but the customer service on this app is an absolute joke. To be honest I don’t know that they have a customer service team who actually reads what is sent. 17 days, and now today sent my 8th message, none have received any response at all. I’ve been locked out of my account for 3 weeks now. I don’t receive any password reset emails. I keep asking for my account to be canceled since I can access the very basic desktop app. Again, so responses. I try to fill out the cancellation form, it says I don’t have an account. Which is untrue since I’m literally logged into the desktop version, and still being charged the monthly fee. So now, 8 unanswered requests later, I get charged the monthly membership fee! Yes, 17 days, no responses at all. I’ve left them my email, a backup email, and phone number. NOTHING. I need this account cancelled, and if they were legit, I should get my membership fee back. I can screenshot all my messages to prove what I say is true. Worst part is, today’s charge resulted in a banking overdraft fee for me. Turning a $1.99 membership into a $36 fee. I’m beyond upset with this app. STAY AWAY, 1/10. I would not recommend to anyone who values their money, and common courtesy.

Developer Response ,

Hi Tay, thank you for sharing your thoughts. I see that a member of our customer support team already replied to your tickets earlier in the week- please let us know if you are still experiencing any issues.

AurumCandy ,

Not worth it

The buttons for the amounts are too close together. You only get the option to float up to $20 with your first float. I accidentally selected the $10 option. It was the biggest button on screen and the buttons are too close together. There isn’t a way to undo or cancel your float for the right amount. So, I’m paying $4 on a $10 float. Not worth the hassle.

Developer Response ,

Hi AurumCandy,

Thank you for your feedback. You may need to adjust your zoom or text size settings- our buttons adapt to those settings. We also provide a summary page before confirming the Float- there is a back button in the upper left corner; unfortunately we are not able to cancel floats after the confirmation page since the Float is processed immediately. Please reach out to support@floatme.io if we can help further.

Information

Seller
FloatMe Corp
Size
79.5 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like