Screenshots

Description

Font Candy puts you in the creator's chair and allows you to produce custom designs in seconds. Add quotes, artwork, filters, colors, and even layer multiple images!

You choose from a curated collection of fonts or add your own to overlay beautiful text on your photos. Get creative and add intricate designs using shapes, symbols, or emojis. Whether you are looking to create some amazing artwork, celebrate a special occasion, make the next #trending meme, or design a custom iPhone case Font Candy is for you!

Font Candy offers the following powerful text editing tools:

• Over 45 artistic, hand-picked fonts.
• Powerful text editing capabilities including text curving, opacity controls, and shadow.
• Add multiple captions and manipulate each one separately to make your edits truly unique.
• Built-in custom Artwork and Quotes we’ve designed for you.
• Colors and filters you can apply over the background image or the text.
• The ability to design and order custom iPhone cases, Posters, T-shirts, Magnets and more!
• Save your designs and watermarks to the app to edit photos in seconds.
• Fun animations you can add to your text.
• Scale and Crop options with preloaded sizing for different social media platforms.
• Share your work with friends on social media.

SUBSCRIPTION INFO:

Subscribe to take advantage of the features described above.
• Subscription length: weekly
• Your payment will be charged to your iTunes Account as soon as you confirm your purchase.
• You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal from your Account Settings after the purchase.
• Your subscription will renew automatically, unless you turn off auto-renew at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
• The cost of renewal will be charged to your account in the 24 hours prior to the end of the current period.
• When canceling a subscription, your subscription will stay active until the end of the period. Auto-renewal will be disabled, but the current subscription will not be refunded.
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when purchasing a subscription.

Terms of service: https://bendingspoons.com/tos.html?app=661971496
Privacy policy: https://bendingspoons.com/privacy.html?app=661971496

Have a feature request you would like to see in a future version of the app? Do not hesitate to contact us at fontcandy@bendingspoons.com

Disclaimer: You will be required to sign up for an auto-renewable In-App Purchase before you are able to access the app.

What’s New

Version 6.0.4

Hello Font-addicts!
The bad news: we discovered that we had a bug in the app.
The good news: we fixed the bug!
What’s good on your side? Share your latest news and best artworks with #fontcandyapp, we can’t wait to see them!

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
4.6K Ratings

4.6K Ratings

Princess Flying Unicorn ,

Great app but won't stop crashing.

I don't know if it's just my device or if it's the app itself. I've been using this app a lot for editing photos and such and now it randomly crashes every time I use it. Sometimes it'll crash immediately; other times it lets me use it for a minute and then it crashes and erases all my hard work. It really upsets me that now I have to stop using this app due to all the crashing. I'm giving 4 stars because I've been using this app for around a year, and in that year it was great! Also, my device is generally not very good. So I wouldn't be surprised if it was just my device not being able to run this app, but at the same time I'm not sure so 4 stars for now. TL;DR This app is great and I've been using it for a year but it keeps crashing and I'm not sure if it's the app or my tablet so I give it 4 stars.

Developer Response ,

Hello, as much as we are sorry to hear about the experience you had on our app, we truly appreciate the time you took to share it with us. In the version you are referring to, we unfortunately had a bug that caused the app to crash, but luckily, thanks to the feedback of you and other users, our developers have been hard at work to find and remove this bug. We suggest you to make sure that you have the latest update of the app on your device. If you try the app now, you should have a much better experience. In case you experience any other issue or have additional feedback you'd like to share with us, please don't hesitate to contact us by sending an email to reviews@bendingspoons.com.

Niner Rob ,

A fun agile type app ruined

I downloaded the first versions of this app quite a few years ago and used it a lot. Finally, there was an app that allowed you to professionally adjust your type: letterspacing, line-spacing, and word-spacing (a very rare feature outside photoshop), and also the ability to set paragraphs of text in “justified” format. Like so many other type apps, there was no individual kerning, but there was an array of cool free fonts, and most critically, you could also load your own fonts. This made Font Candy a flexible, fun appto use when you just wanted to make a quick layout, without going into Photoshop. Sadly, that version is dead, replaced by this Instagrammy fangirl version. And on top of that a formerly free app is now on two dollars a week?! Are you kidding me? I would pay maybe, $25 a year. And if you could give me individual kerning, I’d pay maybe even $50 a year. But at the rate of two dollars a week, that’s an outrageous $104 a year. Get real. I’m all for developers getting paid so they can continue to provide and improve the app, but I’m afraid the developers of FontCandy have an unrealistic self appraisal of their app. It’s just not worth that price. I’ll just use Phonto-Pro, or fire up Photoshop.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, we're sorry to hear the new revamped version of FontCandy doesn't live up to your expectations. We always appreciate any feedback and input from our users so thank you for the time you dedicated to let us know your opinion, we'll keep it into account for future updates and improvements. If you feel like sharing any other suggestions, don’t hesitate to drop a line to reviews@bendingspoons.com.

TedMoore ,

Great app

EDIT: I forgot that I purchased long ago, & the full version is installed as “FONT CANDY +”, not “FontCandy” (restore purchase didn’t bring this up either)… There are TEN different options listed under in-app purchases, but ONLY ONE (weekly) option in the app—DESPITE HAVING UNLOCK EVERYTHING FIR $2.99 in description. No thanks—why not make this an option instead of/in addition to the trial? I installed over 3 years ago, before they converted to subscription model. It’s with the price, not the hassle of having to remember to unsubscribe or upgrade to avoid multiple charges. One star off for tricky subscription options. In-App Purchases Pro Subscription $1.99 Pro Subscription $0.99 Weekly Premium $1.99 Remove Watermark $0.99 Love Pack $0.00 Unlock Everything $2.99 Pro Subscription (1 Month) $1.99 All Fonts $1.99 Subscription (1 Month) $1.99 All Artwork $1.99

App Privacy

The developer, Easy Tiger Apps, LLC., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Other Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like