iPhone Screenshots

Description

Incredible on-the-water travel experiences start with GetMyBoat. Find boat rentals, charters, tours, lessons and adventures in any worldwide waterway. Discover the beauty of the marine environment in your next vacation destination, book boat rentals for events, or organize a sailing getaway. Browse faraway destinations or places nearby and get out on the water, or start earning money as a captain, guide or host.

BOOK WATER EXPERIENCES
GetMyBoat makes water experiences accessible to everyone. Whether you want to snorkel with sea turtles in Sardinia, kayak in California, catamaran in Croatia or bachelorette party in Barcelona, we make it simple to find and organize your next adventure on the water.

POPULAR DESTINATIONS
USA & Canada - Wakeboard the Great Lakes or cruise the coastline, from Seattle to Miami, San Diego to NYC and everything in between.
France & Italy - Rent a RIB on the French Riviera or tour the Amalfi coast in a Motor Yacht.
Greece & Croatia - Sail the Sea of Crete or kayak on River Korana.
Caribbean & Mexico - Go sports fishing in St. Vincent or host a dock party in Cancun.

FOR TRAVELLERS
Getting on the water is easy:
• 130,000 water experiences in 184 countries.
• Search any destination worldwide or browse nearby.
• Message the owner directly to plan and price your experience.
• Compare quotes and options.
• Book and pay securely online.

FOR CAPTAINS, GUIDES, AND HOSTS
Start making more money for your business or offset costs of your privately owned boat.
• Easily create a free listing. Describe the experience with photos, pricing, and features.
• Travellers will find and contact you directly with dates, group size, and other essential information.
• Customize the pricing and details for each booking on the fly.
• Use built-in messaging to chat and manage your bookings.
• Quick online payments with built in fraud protection straight to your bank account.

POPULAR ACTIVITIES
Every type of water experience for every occasion.

Pontoon Rentals, Yacht Rentals, Jet Ski Rentals, Houseboat Rentals, Catamaran Charter, Party Boat Rental, Powerboat Rentals, Boat Tours, Whale Watching, Sailing Charters, Gulet Charters, River Cruises, Paddleboard Rentals, Canoe Rentals, Kayak Rentals, Deck Boat Rental, Super Yacht Charter, Fishing Boat Rentals, Diving Tours, Kite Surfing Lessons.

What’s New

Version 8.9.1

Better booking inquiries!
We've overhauled how you send inquires to owners and operators of listings to make it easier to find a trip that matches your plans, and compare prices.
Permissions UX.
We've always used the correct permissions to send notifications and use your device location to show search results near you. There's now more info about it on app launch.
Offline Inbox + Refinements.
Messaging and booking in the inbox is now even easier, and available offline! Useful for when you are travelling and don't have data on all the time.
Better checkout experience!
Many and various bugs fixes and ux improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
479 Ratings

479 Ratings

the_young_salsa_kid ,

4th of july

WOW!!! My 4th of july experience was the best! Ryan went above and beyond with his service, had the correct playlist, was informative about the ocean, hospitality exeptional, and my friends couldn’t stop dancing throughout the trip. I recommend this one in a life experience to anyone that wants to feel free in the ocean! 👍🏽👍🏽

Coolnat@highnoon ,

Does not offer good support

My family rented a boat from Getmyboat and our whole day was ruined. We rented a boat that in the middle of the ocean the boat ran out of battery. We had to rent a jet ski to tow the boat back, where the owner gave us some jumper cables and we jumped the boat and once again we were stranded. The owner of the boat was very nice and work through the issues. However we were given 50% back of our total rental. It took a few days to get a response and a few more days to get a resolution. I feel that this was not fair that we rented a boat and our time and vacation was completely ruined and refunded 50%. This app does not protect its renters. Very dissatisfied with this company on how they handle customer service.

Developer Response ,

I understand the frustration and we are sorry for the experience you had. I know our customer service team has worked extensively to help resolve your issue at the time and following up. When refund disputes arise we do have to consider the information provided by both parties and process them accordingly. Our understanding in this case is that you were offered a full refund but decided to continue with the rental. We do not like hearing about these experiences and so we've refunded any service fees as well and, as our support team let you know, we are happy to personally concierge a rental for you next time to make sure you have the absolutely fantastic experience that our renters deserve.

alkalaa ,

Dishonest and poor customer service

They are not upfront about the refunds when you book through the app. When checking out, there is nothing that says the service fees are nonrefundable. In fact, with my particular booking, it read “100% refund” multiple times, including directly below the service fee. After inquiring about the only partial refund, I was told that “ The app is not intended for people to read our policies,” and that I should’ve logged onto the website before booking, and read the terms of use. This company lacks transparency and makes money by tricking customers.

Information

Seller
GetMyBoat, Inc
Size
69.8 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 GetMyBoat LLC
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like