What’s New

Version 1.0.3

Updated App Store description
Updated GPS points

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5
9 Ratings

9 Ratings

LivelyLou16 ,

You have to purchase the book to get entire tour while using the app

Spend a couple dollars and get a good tour, the town is amazing!

Developer Response ,

We are sorry you did not enjoy the app, but unless you have the Experience Gettysburg: Ultimate Tour Guide book from the Gettysburg bookstore, you are unable to access the entire tour. You can find more information on the first stop of the tour to read more information about how to get the full tour. Thank you.

David Sander ,

Major Disappointment

This app is a big disappointment. It started well, but utterly failed to follow our movements around the battlefield tour.

I don’t know why this is so difficult - but I have yet to see any of these battlefield or tour apps that work well. This one started well with GPS triggers, but failed after about three segments. It then kept showing that it was the “lite version” and suggested buying the full version - which doesn’t appear to exist. Couldn’t find a way to buy that or download it. Very frustrating, confusing, and disappointing.

Contrary to statements by the developer - the app is listed with a paid version on the App Store, and there is no clear statement in their description on the App Store or when the app is started to suggest that it has anything to do with a tour guide book.

As it is - this app is a trick - luring you into believing you can try it and buy the full content if you wish later while you are on the battlefield, and then failing to deliver on that promise.

Don’t waste your time or effort with this app. Their content looks very promising and fun, but it fails completely in execution.

Developer Response ,

This app is a companion to the Experience Gettysburg: Ultimate Tour Guide Book that is sold in the Visitor's Center Book Store. This app no longer has a paid version and unless you have the book, it is not the full version. We have made this clear in the content of the app and we apologize for any confusion.

JessicaMali ,

Difficult to use and poorly done

I think this app is a good idea, but has been poorly executed so far. It needs a lot of work to refine it. The tour book that we purchased with it for $30 in the gift shop has misprints and typographical errors in it. I think they will eventually refine it, but we were very disappointed to pay $30 for what was at best an inadequate app and guide. We were sad.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the book or the app experience. Our team and our publishers crafted and published this book and app with great care over the past 2 years. We would welcome any substantial feedback you may have about our book or app if you want to share it directly with us at


58.8 MB

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Rated 17+ for the following:
Unrestricted Web Access
Frequent/Intense Realistic Violence
© Tour Buddy Apps 2019
In-App Purchases
  1. Gettysburg Tour Guide FULL version $14.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like