Globe Geography 3D - is an interactive, annotated globe with over 100 original images that gives the user both a conceptual overview and the descriptive information on various topics, which are organized into different sections. Interactive visualizations on a physical sphere can be turned and viewed from all angles. A great aid to teachers for visualizing earth and space with their students. A must have for anyone who loves to discover the world.

The atlas is navigated by familiar trackpad gestures, pinching to zoom in and out on the maps, rotating your fingers on the screen will rotate the globe on a virtual 360 degree axis, and swiping your fingers on the device will move your view around the globe.

Many of the locations on the maps have clickable buildings, monuments, or natural wonders, and bring up information windows about the item you clicked.

• Relief model of the Earth
• Randomized order of viewing images–especially helpful for taking quizzes and reviewing
• Handy navigational menu bar–linear and nonlinear access to any screen while also showing user’s current position in the large volume of content
• More than 500 geographic objects
• More than 100 wonders of the world
• Sky Map add-on
• Full description of any object or point on the surface
• 100x zoom
• Fast access to information
• Friendly multilanguage interface
• No Internet connection required

What’s New

Version 2.2.8

In this new version we have:
• fixed commonly reported bugs
• made general improvements to make your experience better
We love your feedback so keep it coming!

Ratings and Reviews

1.8 out of 5
36 Ratings

36 Ratings

海上红树林 ,

Apple stores should strengthen management and get rid of junk goods!

This software is not available at all:
1: Can't enter any text in the search area to search.
2: After clicking each marker, only the name is displayed, even the most basic information is not introduced, and "NO DATA" is always displayed.
3: This software should not continue to sell the interests that harm consumers.
4: Very disappointing, I have never tried a return operation, but this time I had to spend time learning how to refund, wasting time and energy.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback, it is a great pity that our application has disappointed you so much.
Unfortunately, we are not able to recover the funds. If you have any questions, you can contact Apple support.

TrailingDots ,

Controls almost impossible to operate.

Thus app is still in the demo stage. Very frustrating to use. It hs little sense of how to find any town and forget about houses or streets. On my mac pro something is on the bottom of my screen and it trying to do something. I can’t tell because the panel get clipped and the popup refuses to scroll or be resized. My help menu.

Not sure of the intended customers - just idiots like me who wasted their money.

NYC@)!( ,

This software is not supported by APPLE!

This software is not supported by APPLE! Not only did it ask us to sign into iTunes, it does not allow us to continue using the app without payment. After openeing the app, we could not get out of it and kept having to restart the computer. This is not the only thing that should be noted: THIS IS SUSPICIOUS!! DO NOT PUT ANY SECURITY OR CREDIT CARD NUMBERS INTO THIS PROGRAM!!!


Akadem GmbH
287.6 MB

OS X 10.9.0 or later, 64-bit processor



Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Akadem GmbH


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer