Screenshots

Description

Go Trashy is the fastest and easiest way to get rid of Junk, Trash, Yard Debris, Donations, Recycling and more. Receive multiple upfront bids from local background checked Providers within minutes. On-demand or future service, competitive pricing, easy to use app.

HOW IT WORKS
1. Snap a photo of the items you want gone to receive multiple bids
2. Award the job to the Provider of your choice
3. Automated payment in the app

• Receive updates throughout the process – view Provider’s photo, vehicle details, arrival and departure time.
• Providers are rated by customers to assure quality service.
• We recycle and repurpose whenever possible.

Go Trashy provides full–service junk removal for residential & commercial.

TESTIMONIALS

"On time, very helpful and professional. The app is incredibly convenient. I highly recommend Go Trashy."
Nick A. ~ Yelp Review

"Great experience all around! I downloaded the app, and within minutes, I had set up a same day appointment to have a truckload of things picked up. I was able to pay through the app, was able to upload a picture of the load for exact pricing (which was half price of what I was quoted by other local companies), was informed about who was coming and in what vehicle, and was able to message him directly about where the load was in the complex. Ryan was great, and had things picked up (in the pouring rain!) within a few hours. I will most definitely be doing business with Go Trashy in the future, and would highly recommend them."
Cindy M. ~ Google Review

What’s New

Version 4.0.8

Thanks for using Go Trashy! To make our app better for you, we bring updates to the App Store regularly.
Here are the enhancements that you will find in our latest update:
- Added a bid request feature
- Improvements to the User experience
Love the app? Leave feedback and let us know! And make sure to reach out to us at support@GoTrashy.com if you have any suggestions or need help!

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
3 Ratings

3 Ratings

the real siggy ,

Needs more clear notifications

It makes you wait 30 minutes to solicit bids, and then if you don’t respond within a certain amount of time (I don’t know how long bc I was away from my phone but not more than 20 mins), it will expire the bids. So now I’ve re-submitted and one guy has responded again but jacked the price up $50. I get why there needs to be an expiration period but that should be made much more clear to the user before submitting.

Developer Response ,

Your frustration is totally understandable. We don't require customers to wait to accept bids but we do allow them 40 minutes after the first bid arrives to allow other bids to come in. Everyone is free to accept the first bid the moment it arrives. We do automatically decline jobs 40 minutes after the first bid arrives to protect haulers and customers. Our reasoning is as follows, if we didn't have a time limit then a hauler could bid to remove a customer's stuff tomorrow at 5 pm, the customer waits until 4:59 pm (the next day) to accept the bid and now the hauler can't make it because they've accepted other jobs. This kind of situation would negatively effect everyone. My apologies for the lengthy response.
Please reach out to us at 888-220-8743 or support@gotrashy.com if you have further questions or issues. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

AriellePow ,

SCAM

I thought this was a great idea and I downloaded the app without reading the reviews unfortunately and then I accepted a bid and the person bidded really fast then after I’ve accepted I messaged her and somehow she just doesn’t respond.
Next day I’m wondering what time frame she’d come and no response still.
This is a scam and if you want to cancel it’s 20% fee, maybe make the policy clear before people do things. This app is a complete scam, terrible people behind this and I only hope you guys make a change so you can actually be a successful company otherwise this needs to be shut down now.

Developer Response ,

Arielle,
We are sorry to hear that you're upset. I do see your job in system and that you cancelled it ~24 hours after you accepted the bid. We have this policy in place because haulers on the platform are generally small business owners that have arranged their whole work schedule around picking up these junk hauling jobs, so cancellations have a real impact. Cancellations also bring about a great deal of extra work for Go Trashy personnel because it takes extra time to resolve the issue. Please email me at kyle.sherman@gotrashy.com so we can sort out your issue.

Thank you,
Kyle

UMGrad09 ,

Terrific solution to everyday needs!!

The company (and app) worked as promised with competitive bids for my junk to get hauled away! I will definitely use this app again!

Information

Seller
Go Trashy Inc.
Size
42.4 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like