GoPro Quik 12+

Video maker with music

GoPro, Inc.

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Description

With Quik on iOS and Mac, editing just got easier. Whether you’re on your phone or your laptop, you can get the most out of your favorite shots with Automatic Highlight videos and a suite of premium tools for custom edits [1]. Everything is backed up to the GoPro cloud so you can access and edit your footage on-the-go [1].

--- Key Features ---
Automatic Edits
The Quik app finds your best shots, syncs them to music, adds transitions and automatically creates a shareable video. [1]

Unlimited Cloud Storage at 100% Quality
Get UNLIMITED cloud storage of ALL your GoPro footage and up to 500GB from other cameras with a Premium or Premium+ subscription. All at 100% quality. [2]

Auto Upload + Cross Device Sync
Once imported into the Quik app, photos, videos, and edits automatically upload to the cloud for backup and sync across a suite of mobile and desktop apps for seamless cross-platform editing and content management. [1]

Premium Editing Tools
Play with color and light, trim video length, add stickers and more to take your footage to the next level.

Beat Sync
Syncs clips, transitions, and effects to the beat of the music. [1]

Frame Grab
Get high resolution photos by capturing a frame from any video.

Themes
Find a theme that tells your story with cinematic transitions, filters, and effects. [1]

Filters
Exclusive filters optimized for environments like snow and water.

Frame Adjust
Adjust the aspect ratio for photos and videos. You can also level the horizon, rotate and flip media.

Text Overlays
Add text and emojis for another dimension to your story. [1]

Transform 360 into Traditional Video with Reframe
Use Reframe to experiment with countless views, choose the best shots and instantly create cinematic transitions with the click of a keyframe. Then, export a traditional video or photo you can edit and share.

--- GoPro Camera Owner Features ---
Auto GoPro Detection + Transfer
Automatically detects connected GoPro cameras and transfers footage across a wired USB connection for fast and easy transfers.

Preview Shots + Delete
Check out GoPro camera photos and videos on your computer before you transfer them or delete unwanted shots from your camera's SD card.

Content Management
View and manage both local and cloud media in a single view, while camera media is organized in another view. Easily view and find media in a large, easy-to-read grid with search filters and icon overlays.

--- Footnotes ---
[1] Premium or Premium+ Subscription required. Available in select countries. Cancel anytime. See terms + conditions at our official website.
[2] Subscribe to Premium for unlimited cloud storage for footage captured with a GoPro camera plus up to 25GB (or up to 500GB with a Premium+ subscription) of footage captured on non-GoPro cameras or phones. GoPro cloud storage does not support content captured with GoPro Fusion. Cloud storage for footage captured on non-GoPro cameras or phones is limited to supported file types. See supported file types at our official website.

What’s New

Version 1.9

Camera Error Messaging
Better camera error messaging when connecting HERO9 and older cameras.

Download All Media In Your Studio Edit
Ability to download all the files in your Studio Edit at once for improved performance.

New Theme: Sol
Just in time to showcase your latest adventures, check out Quik’s latest premium theme, Summer.

New Theme: Heat
Turn your edits up a level with our latest premium theme, Heat.

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
1.2K Ratings

1.2K Ratings

SlickSkier ,

Constant freezes and inoperable

I’ll update my review if they ever fix the issues with the latest version. Was enjoying the app for basic media management and quick edits until about a month ago (August 2023) when it lost all basic functionality and is now rendering my GoPro subscription useless. Unable to navigate the app or access the studio without it locking up. Running latest version of Quik + latest version of iOS. I’ve tried everything to no avail besides complete uninstall/reinstall as I do not want to lose all my edits. Fix this please. I’m a big GoPro fan and I actually really liked the app when it worked, but I’m not going to continue subscribing to a service if the app struggles to make it past the logo screen.

**UPDATE** deleted and reinstalled the app and everything is back to running smoothly. Lost my Quik edits and in-app media, but luckily everything else was backed up. The app makes operating the GoPro remotely a breeze and is good for file management and editing, just be sure to download your edits and offload your favorite media/back up your vids to the cloud to avoid losing files due to unforeseen app complications.

Developer Response ,

When you get a chance, please connect with us through the GoPro Support Hub at community.gopro.com so we can help you with your concerns. Kindly indicate that you were referred from the App Store.

Cracker jack 67 ,

Decent app

I do most of my editing on separate apps just because this app doesn’t offer what other apps can offer. I haven’t found a way to take clips from separate videos and mix them around. If you’re making an edit, it has to be in chronological order of when it was recorded which sometimes takes away from the idea of an edit where I’d like to put some stuff I recorded after the first recording to throw in there in between different segments of the first clip. It all has to be in order as far as I’m aware, so I’d hope they consider fixing that in the future. I also can not download any video longer than 5 minutes. Obviously I can work around this by removing my SD and using a computer, but when on the go this is extremely annoying. I read online and someone posted this problem months ago and there’s still no fix which is extremely concerning as an owner that no fix has been found for a couple month old problem that may have even been around even longer than that. Also when tilting my phone sideways when re-watching a video, my app freezes every single time and needs to be restarted. Apart from these problems I guess the app does its job. Worth $50 a year? Maybe not considering these simple bugs will probably be on this app a year from now. Will I continue to use it? Yes. It still captures amazing footage and makes it easy to obtain MOST of my content right on my phone with a quick download. I hope the download bug gets fixed real soon though.

Developer Response ,

We'd like to gather more details so we can help you best. When you get the chance, please connect with us through the GoPro Support Hub at https://community.gopro.com/. Please indicate that you were referred from the Play Store.

Generic names first and last ,

Ez to use - but lots of limitations

Honestly this tool set is cool for what it is, but there’s so many limitations. The unlimited cloud space I think is a lie, due to the extreme throttling that I have experienced, I have fiber at my house with upload speeds close to 10 gigs, and leaving my phone plugged in overnight not one video will upload to the cloud. I guess it’s unlimited, but good luck getting it to their servers. For some reason this app takes up so much space on your phone, I have three videos using the tool and it was logging close to 15 gigs, it was frustrating at first because I didn’t understand how I had so little space to take more videos. Finally my last complaint is that quick has a limitation of how long their video format can be, I think it’s to under two minutes and 30 seconds, I do understand that they want quick TickTock, Instagram like videos, but to pay money for an app that controls how long I want to make my videos shouldn’t be up to the manufacture of the tool, in my opinion.

The tool is stupid easy to use, and I think the transitions do make a quality product, but all the reasons that I listed above has forced me to cancel my subscription. I am also frustrated that there is not an online portal to view your uploads, you can only view through your phone app, which makes me believe that the unlimited call cloud offering is more of a bait and switch than anything.

Developer Response ,

We'd like to gather more details so we can help you best. When you get the chance, please connect with us through the GoPro Support Hub at https://community.gopro.com/. Please indicate that you were referred from the App Store.

App Privacy

The developer, GoPro, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Myk - for GoPro Video Editing
Photo & Video
Bluetooth Remote for GoPro®
Photo & Video
DJI Ronin
Photo & Video
Insta360
Photo & Video
LightCut - AI Video Editor
Photo & Video
DJI Fly
Photo & Video