GoToll: Pay tolls as you go 4+

Use your phone to pay tolls

Transurban Mobile LLC

    • 4.6 • 1.1K Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

GoToll is a new app that lets you pay for toll road travel with just your phone – no tag needed. No pre-loading, no paperwork, and no commitment. Just download the app and GO.

GoToll uses video matching software to capture your toll trips. Review and pay as you go, trip-by-trip. You're in complete control.

How it works:
GoToll uses video matching software to capture your toll trips. When you travel on an eligible toll road, your vehicle is detected and the app creates a trip. After your trip is reviewed, you'll receive a notification. Then, you can pay in the app.

It's as simple as 1, 2, 3.
1. Download GoToll
2. Add your license plate and credit card
3. Drive through cashless toll lanes throughout California, North Carolina, Georgia and Virginia

A better way to go:
• Track toll-road spending
• View trip details, manage your payment methods, and update vehicle information from the palm of your hand

To check out where GoToll works head to www.gotoll.com

Questions? Feel free to send us a note at hello@gotoll.com

What’s New

Version 1.0.45

This release contains bug fixes and performance enhancements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
1.1K Ratings

1.1K Ratings

SkippyTheMagnificant ,

Skeptical…. But satisfied

I was a little hesitant at first to use the app. I wanted to make sure I used it correctly, but it was challenging to find detailed instructions prior to my trip. A video link on you tube or something would have put my mind ease before I used it. With that being said, when I use it for the first time, it worked as promised. I understand the company has to make money,So paying the additional $.85 processing fee was ok. Though I wouldn’t use this on a daily commute through daily tolls to and from work. That would get expensive. I went through the the toll yesterday and today I was able to pay it. So again, it worked as advertised. I will use this app again in the future (when I don’t have my VA EZPASS with me). Note to the developer: instead of paying the processing fee for every toll. You might want to give customers an option to become a “Daily Toll Commuter” and pay a little less for subsequent tolls. If commuter makes A round trip using the same toll booth in a day give them some type of discount on the fee. Just a suggestion.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you are enjoying GoToll. If you have any questions please reach out to hello@gotoll.com. Safe travels! GoToll Customer Service

JR18000 ,

Avoid at all costs - terrible customer service and basically a scam

I have had a horrible experience with this company and could never recommend using it. I used it once with a rental car and paid the tolls as required. I didnt realize that it would keep charging me for every time that rental car was used for tolls, even after we had returned the car to Enterprise. I started getting these random charges so I reached out to the company. They criticized me for not properly identifying it as a rental on the app even though that wasnt a clear option when I did signed up. I spoke to at least five or six different customer service people and explained the situation and asked for assistance and for the charges to stop. None would help me and they just pressured me to pay the tolls for these other random people using this rental car. They did not seem to care at all that I was not using this car and did not work to address the issue for me. I filed a complaint with my credit car because I was losing around $10-$20 a month on these random tolls for a car I was not driving. I tried properly removing the car from my account but still got charged. So I completely canceled my GoToll account and still got charged. The only resolution was to cancel the credit card. However more than a year later they are still emailing me asking me to pay tolls on this rental car. PLEASE save yourself the trouble and avoid this company.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced. When using rental vehicles, it is imperative that you remove the license plate information immediately upon returning the vehicle to avoid future charges. GoToll offers a rental vehicle feature that allows users to set the date and time that they would like the vehicle to be automatically removed from their account. If you have any questions please reach out to hello@gotoll.com. GoToll Customer Service

traveler 1* ,

Trip rejected? Chesapeake Expressway *update*

Was very excited to use the app on a recent trip. One trip through toll never appeared. Traveled on the Chesapeake expressway. The return trip showed up “pending”. Said pending for almost a month and now says “rejected”. I hope this isn’t a scam. I expect I will receive a bill from the state with a fine and fees. Very disappointed.

Very happy
with most recent trip. Worked perfectly this time. Happy to see they got the kinks worked out. Will continue to use this app in the future!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for reaching out. Due to the current pandemic there have been some delays with trip processing from the toll operators and we are working diligently to make sure all trips are processed and reflect correctly on customer accounts. We have changed the status of your trip and you are no longer responsible for the price of the toll trip. We can assure you that you will not receive a toll violation.

Hopefully this helps. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to let us know!

App Privacy

The developer, Transurban Mobile LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel