iPhone Screenshots


GoToll is a new app that lets you pay for toll road travel with just your phone – no tag needed. No pre-loading, no paperwork, and no commitment. Just download the app and GO.

GoToll uses video matching software to capture your toll trips. Review and pay as you go, trip-by-trip. You're in complete control.

How it works:
GoToll uses video matching software to capture your toll trips. When you travel on an eligible toll road, your vehicle is detected and the app creates a trip. After your trip is reviewed, you'll receive a notification. Then, you can pay in the app.

It's as simple as 1, 2, 3.
1. Download GoToll
2. Add your license plate and credit card
3. Drive through cashless toll lanes throughout North Carolina, Georgia and Virginia

A better way to go:
• Track toll-road spending
• Plan ahead by viewing real-time toll prices and travel conditions
• View trip details, manage your payment methods, and update vehicle information from the palm of your hand

To check out where GoToll works head to www.gotoll.com

Questions? Feel free to send us a note at hello@gotoll.com

What’s New

Version 1.0.28

We are constantly working to make GoToll faster and more reliable for you. Included in this release are bug fixes and performance enhancements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
218 Ratings

218 Ratings

traveler 1* ,

Trip rejected? Chesapeake Expressway *update*

Was very excited to use the app on a recent trip. One trip through toll never appeared. Traveled on the Chesapeake expressway. The return trip showed up “pending”. Said pending for almost a month and now says “rejected”. I hope this isn’t a scam. I expect I will receive a bill from the state with a fine and fees. Very disappointed.

Very happy
with most recent trip. Worked perfectly this time. Happy to see they got the kinks worked out. Will continue to use this app in the future!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for reaching out. Due to the current pandemic there have been some delays with trip processing from the toll operators and we are working diligently to make sure all trips are processed and reflect correctly on customer accounts. We have changed the status of your trip and you are no longer responsible for the price of the toll trip. We can assure you that you will not receive a toll violation.

Hopefully this helps. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to let us know!

william79abc ,

Great option for using toll roads

You can just pay as you go and don’t have to preload an account or pay anything up front. I’ve used it on the express lanes in Virginia and it works great.

I’ve also started using it on the Dulles Toll Road and don’t have to handle cash.

I’m going to try this out on the toll roads in Richmond next.

Developer Response ,

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the app. If you have any questions or concerns, just let us know at hello@gotoll.com!

Safe travels!

GoToll Customer Support

Allison Salinas ,

Could use some work..

I want to love this app. I really do. But it’s really throwing me for a loop. I have one paid trip, two pending, and three declined. Which worries me because the last thing I want from ERT is a huge bill. There’s no way for me to try and manually pay these declined trips either. Can someone please advise me on how to handle this? These trips are well over a month old when they were declined on nov 7. Would really like to pay them.
Would definitely like a way to manually pay for trips as they happen..

App Privacy

The developer, Transurban Mobile LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like