Securely connect, collaborate and celebrate from anywhere. With Google Meet, everyone can safely create and join high-quality video meetings up to 250 people.

Key features include:

Host unlimited high-definition video meetings
• Meet safely − video meetings are encrypted in transit and proactive anti-abuse measures help keep your meetings safe
• Easy access − just share a link and invited guests can join with one click across devices
• Share your screen to present documents, slides and more
• Follow along with real-time captions powered by Google speech-to-text technology

Anyone can join a meeting on Meet via an invitation. However, some capabilities are available only to G Suite customers.

Permissions Notice

• Camera: Needed to allow others to see you during video meetings
• Microphone: Needed to allow others to hear you during meetings
• Photo library: Needed to allow you to select your account profile picture

What’s New

Version 44.0.0

• Any user with a Google account can create meetings via Google Meet.
• Midsummer Meet Fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
5.7K Ratings

5.7K Ratings

Susan 38117 ,

Has taken over my calendar w/o permission

I didn’t have this app, & as I have for years, invited someone to my appointment as I booked it into my calendar. This person drives me to medical procedures, & this is the simple way to do it, as I use my Gmail & Google calendar apps. When I was working, I used it the same way to set up in person meetings. However, now in my notes, a huge notification & link shows up stating that this is a video call! Why would I invite my driver to a video call? I didn’t even have this app installed at the time! I only installed it to write this review. In person meetings & appointments are still happening during COVID, as there are some things that HAVE to be done in person. The developers have set video meetings up as the default for ALL meetings no matter whether people have the app or not (even the person SETTING the meeting!), which is a bit of a boneheaded move. Please change it back, so you’re not inconveniencing & confusing every single person who is setting up in person, socially distant, masked meetings. Let people set the meetings for video calls from inside THIS app, and set it up so they show on their calendar, rather than for y’all calendar meetings to be video. I may try your app in the future, but this whole thing took something really simple & made it frustrating & time-consuming. Thanks.

Developer Response ,

Hi there. Thank you so much for the feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion and feedback on the app. We take all feedback very seriously, and if you'd like to send feedback in the app, please send it to Meet > Settings Menu (top left) > Send feedback.

Clonidine ,

Really Buggy

This app has countless bugs. It sometimes echoes for no reason, sometimes it kicks people out of the meeting, sometimes it makes lots of noise for no reason. Occasionally it works perfectly but usually its terrible. Some adults or college students say it works well, but it doesn’t. Maybe they just have perfect internet, but when I sit in the room with the ROUTER, I still have issues. The way it flashes around is terrible. Sometimes I turn on captions - to try and understand what people are saying - the captions don’t work. At all! Better hope nobody in the world is death Google. It works all right with a few people, but if we get half the class, (roughly 10 people) it starts deteriorating. Google is an International Tech Company, you think they could make a decent app. But, NO. THEY CAN’T. I just realised it promises, “high-quality video meeting for up to 250 people,” it can’t even manage 20. The responses to the reviews are probably bots.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! To make sure that you have strong video quality, try ensuring that you are connected to a strong internet connection & try using WiFi if possible. Try to disable any other apps running in the background. You can also switch off your own camera to preserve bandwidth for better video quality. Hope this helps!

lifeplan4.2 ,

Works pretty well for me

Due to the Covid virus, I meet with my fourth grade class on meet once a week, and meet with my colleagues and principal one to two times per week as well. I've seen a lot of complaints about the system crashing frequently, but I haven't had that problem. I did get bounced out of meetings twice, but signed back in within 30 seconds.

The only shortcoming I've found with it may not even be one in a business or other setting. It would be nice if moderators (more than one) could adjust some of the settings during a meeting. We have students post continually in the chat column. When one is told to stop, another child starts typing a question. With 40+ kids in meetings, it would be nice to be able to shut chat off, and to mute disruptive participants as needed. A minor complaint, and definitely not something that would impact everyone. But for teachers, using google classroom, it would be a nice touch.


Google LLC
72.6 MB

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.


English, Arabic, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese

Age Rating


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like