iPhone Screenshots

Description

HeyDoctor is the easiest and most affordable way to get simple medical care.

CONVENIENT AND HASSLE FREE
Waiting rooms suck. Get care from our medical providers right now. We take care of many common conditions and visits take under 5 minutes.

SIMPLE, CLEAR PRICING
No insurance needed. Most of our visits are under $20 and come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

OUR MEDICAL SERVICES
- Urinary Tract Infection (UTI) Testing and Treatment
- Start or Refill Birth Control
- Acne Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prevention
- High Cholesterol (Lipid) Testing and Treatment
- Vitamin D Screening and Treatment
- Pre-Diabetes Screening and Referral
- Hepatitis C Screening and Referral
- Female Condom Prescription
- Help Quitting Smoking
- Find Out Your Blood Type
- And Many More...

EASY PRESCRIPTION PICKUP AND REFILL
We can send the medicine to your local pharmacy, by mail, and in some cities even have it delivered to your door.

YOUR MEDICAL PROVIDER - AVAILABLE ANYTIME
You can chat with your medical provider anytime and anywhere using secure messaging. Your data is all protected by HIPAA - confidential and secure.

ABOUT US
We are combining the latest evidence based medicine with cutting edge technology to create a fast, accessible, and affordable way to get care from a medical provider anywhere, anytime.

Our medical care is provided by HeyDoctor, a California professional corporation. Made with love in Seattle and San Francisco.

What’s New

Version 2.5.1

Included in this release are some general improvements and bug fixes.

If you're enjoying using the app, please leave us a review!

Having problems with the app or have suggestions to make it better? Let us know at support@heydoctor.com.

Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
6.6K Ratings

6.6K Ratings

HuskyRaccoon ,

Faster response than my friend Dr.

Fantastic service and worth every penny of the entire $20. Only that it cost me. I asked my friend who’s a Dr. to send a proscription of antibiotics to my pharmacy CVS but she was enjoying the holidays with family and forgot. I didn’t want to be a nuisance and I’d already asked twice so I let it go. I have insurance, but still the cost of going to the Dr. is no less than $100. just to step through the door. I waited. I was in so much pain by 11:00 PM I couldn’t sleep. I looked online and found OKDR. I definitely felt skeptical when it asks to take pictures of your ID/DL with a selfie, even though we do that where I work just so we’ll deliver you a car. I took a chance. Homeboy, Dr. Levy got back to me in 2 hours through the portal and had sent a prescription to CVS so as soon as I woke up I could go and get it, even though the website gives fair warning it could be 8 hours on a weekend. And it was a holiday weekend. I figured I was doomed. Nope! I was in tears less than 24 hours ago and now I’m ok to go to work. I couldn’t be more appreciative of the promptness and simplicity of OKDR. I have already told my 2 roommates about it and I’ll certainly be sharing my experience with lots of other people. Thank you so much, Dr. Levy and HeyDr Team!!! My Dr. friend (whom I love dearly non the less) still hasn’t sent the proscription she said she would. Ha!

Hhart16 ,

SAD but good

Read all!! It sad that they would not help me because they can only handle certain specific services. I was talking to one doctor that was reviewing my file. She asked me questions. Then got denied treatment by another doctor almost ten minutes later. The second doctor could not help and refund my money back. (I haven’t got it yet and it probably will take 5-10 business day) However, they were fast after I told the messenger “yes”. I would thought that they would get me one round of antibiotics and if I came back to saying I still had it. Then deny me and tell me to go to an urgent care or er. I went here because I did not have insurance and help with a UTI. I already bought and took a test saying positive. I got pyridium (over the counter) to help out with the spasms of the bladder. All I needed was a antibiotic to treat. But I think when you start talking more medical with them it going to be the outcome of “we can only handle certain specific services...” and “this problem is more complicated than we can handle...”

But they were ever fast to respond. I just got denied. I think they should have the different doctors they use on the “about us” with back ground so I know more about the doctor. But hey if I get my refund back I’ll come back and leave five stars. They did help and said they were going to refund the money. But they do have my ID and picture of me. So I hope it is secured....

Developer Response ,

I'm so sorry we couldn't help - it's true that some UTI type symptoms can make us worry about other things (like overactive bladder, STIs, etc) and we cannot treat all of those conditions. Anyhow I'm really sorry about the inconvenience and it sounds like the refund is already complete and just waiting for it to process in your bank but call us if you need anything else.

We will definitely take some of the other suggestions you made and build those features as we continue to improve the app so I hope you'll try it again in the future.

Sad Chivette ,

High quality on-demand health care

Hey Doctor is an incredible resource for treatment of many medical issues, including birth control prescriptions, UTI treatment, acne medications, and diabetes testing and treatment. The app is so easy to use, and the medical team gets back to you so fast! I discovered this service a few months ago when my regular Ob-gyn’s office called to cancel my regular birth control refill appointment because my dr was going out of town, not normally a big deal but I was almost out of my birth control pills. I tried the Teladoc service offered by my insurance company, but they don’t refill birth control. I tried to to get an appointment with another provider but no one was available. I even tried urgent care but they won’t refill or prescribe birth control. I started to panic but then I found Hey Doctor. They were able to get me a refill the same day, it was so easy, and the Dr that I worked with really seemed to care about my wellbeing. The app is super easy to use, and the pricing is so affordable. Plus if you don’t have insurance they work with you to find low cost options including which pharmacies will be cheapest. They offer lots of other medical services as well, I am so grateful that I found Hey Doctor and I recommend it to everyone!

Information

Seller
Sappira Inc.
Size
55.8 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
17+
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Frequent/Intense Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like