Historic Walking Tour 4+

Jeffrey Wilson

Designed for iPad

    • 3.0 • 20 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



The historic sites on the self walking tour are available with audio histories given. You can begin your tour from anywhere by touching the red pin nearest you. They are located on the tour page of the app.

The tour can be approached either as a four-six hour tour or split into two days. There are 40-60 historic sites in each city. You can also enjoy the history at lunch or the comfort of your home.

You should be able to hear the audios easily but if you need your buds for your device it would help if there is traffic in the area.

You can also get information such as hours or menus about some of our local businesses.

Enjoy your walk back through history and share with your friends.

What’s New

Version 1.95.0

- squashed bugs

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
20 Ratings

20 Ratings

scpdreviews ,

There and Back

I enjoyed using this app. I was able to find and get written and audibly dialog on so many historic places at Charleston,SC. Prior to getting the app I had spoken to the developer because I had read some adverse comments about the audio not working in the app. The developer was right there to answer my questions and was so helpful it was like speaking to an old friend. I had absolutely no trouble to use and understand the Walking Tour App. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get down and dirty by walking history not just taking a tour bus.

Qazwsxedvfjacisoqdrjajftxhxu ,

This is really cool!

Using this app is really easy. Being able to walk around the city and listen to the history of the buildings and historic sites was awesome. I read some of the reviews from a few years back, and I can say from my experience, phone signals have gotten better because I had zero issues navigating and listening to the tours. Awesome app!!

aplesucks ,

Audio doesn't work

I bought Premium version, and the audio did not work on any of the sights (I have iPhone 5 with iOS 10.3.3). To make things worse, I encountered a terribly rude and immature communication from the app Seller Jeff Wilson. After sending me several very rude messages, he said he will refund my payment, but he did not, my credit card still was charged. So I had to ask Apple for refund. Obviously, I do not recommend this app. But if you still decide to spend money on it and then have problems, just request the refund through App Store, do not even bother to contact this weird person (Jeff Wilson) who is extremely unhelpful and rude with the customers who paid him.

Developer Response ,

I offered you a refund because you didn't understand how to use the App Most users (over 50,000 free downloads) have enjoyed it Unfortunately only those with complaints give us a review Sorry again for your troubles Jeff

App Privacy

The developer, Jeffrey Wilson, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like