Screenshots

What’s New

Version 4.5.2

Hobnob is the best way to design & send text invites in seconds, manage RSVPs, and create a private, ad-free Space for your group to plan events and stay connected!

New in 4.5.2: iOS 13 specific updates and fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
36.9K Ratings

36.9K Ratings

Hiro Protagonist 😶 ,

Convenient, thoughtfully designed and constantly updated 💯

I don't usually write reviews but I'm consistently surprised and delighted by Hobnob and I wanted to share. I've used Hobnob a bunch over the past few years and although the app had some weird quirks earlier on, it has been rock-solid lately. I can see from my app updates that it's constantly updated and each release seems to improve it's stability as well as add cool new features. (I love the new video invites!)

This app is, put simply, a huge time saver. The interface is simple and straightforward but well-designed and functional. The few times I've had issues I've written into their support and their friendly, understanding support staff is helpful and and they get back to me quickly.

I paid for it, and I'm glad I did. It keeps me organized and makes me look good to my guests. It's not spammy or riddled with ads like evite and it's a way better value than paperless post. I'd rather pay a few bucks for a high quality app than look like a cheap-o sending spammy, ugly looking invites for my events. Thanks Hobnob!

kevnJen ,

An App to Celebrate

I was notified by my good friend on Wednesday that his last day to meet with friends before taking a new job would be the upcoming Friday. With just two days notice Hob Nob allowed us to not just create an invitation but allow invitees to share memorable photos of their friend and colleague. Hob Nob gave us a great avenue to track head count of who was coming which also helped us prepare for how much food we would need and adequate space for the attendees. The great selection of options for invitation design made it quick and simple for this "non tech old guy" I highly recommend this app. The thing I most appreciated was being able to post photos from the actual party for all those who attended or could attend to enjoy! Thank you for helping us send off our good friend with style.

Kevin and Jennifer Keyes

Osita12! ,

Guests are Not Receiving Invite

I was really excited about using this service however my daughter and I spent time creating her birthday invite and I set her as a cohost. All seemed great until she tried to invite a guest. The app shows the invite was sent and delivered to the correct phone number as a text, but the guest never got the invite. We tried multiple times and still nothing.

This is making this app completely useless as the intent of sending invites via text message is not working properly. I have even activated the free trail which will charge my card once the week is up and it still isn’t working correctly.

Update- in response to the developer’s response......The persons phone was right next to me. They did not have the app installed and did NOT get the text message with the invite. The app makes it seem that the person does not need the app to be notified they have an invite. It makes it hard to use because you then are forced to make sure everyone you invite downloads the app first so they get notified. No one lied about anything.

Developer Response ,

Hi there. The delivery statuses you see in the app are the delivery statuses we get back directly from the carriers. So if it says it was delivered, then that's what the carrier reported back to us when we sent that invite. That said, there are many reasons why a guest may be saying they didn't receive it. Generally we see that this is due to: the device being off, the device being out of service, the guest not recognizing the phone number since the invite comes from a shortcode (462-662), or the guest simply lying about not receiving the invite. (Unfortunately it happens occasionally, and hosts blame Hobnob.)

If you feel this is incorrect, we'd be happy to investigate. Please send us a note at help@hobnob.io so we can investigate further.

Response to your update: Guests do not need the app to receive the invite. If the guest did not have the app and was not receiving the text message then it is likely an issue with their specific phone plan. Some people either a) do not have a text messaging plan because they use iMessage only or b) have a carrier block on their phone plan for short codes. Hobnob does indeed work for most people. As I mentioned previously, if you like, we're happy to look into this specific case by contacting our carrier partners but we'd need you to email help@hobnob.io with your information so we can look up your account.

Information

Seller
myhobnob, inc.
Size
193.4 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2015 myhobnob, inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Pro with Holiday Flyers $284.99
  2. Pro with Holiday Flyers $47.99
  3. Premium with Holiday Flyers $94.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like