Screenshots

Description

Make Life Happen

Hobnob is THE way to get together with the people you care about most. Organize your group, make an invite, get lightning fast RSVPs, chat instantly and see all the photos you didn’t take.

* Featured by the App Store as App of the Day and New Apps We Love, TechCrunch, NY Mag and Huffington Post *

ORGANIZE YOUR GROUPS

◉ Effortless Groups
Organize and chat with all the groups you actually spend time with in real life.

◉ One Tap Guest List
With one tap, make any group a guest list to easily invite the whole group.

◉ Event History
See all the events and photos you shared with the group in one place.

SEND STUNNING INVITES

◉ Amazing Designs
Look like you hired a professional designer by creating a stunning invite in seconds.

◉ Fast RSVPs by Text
Get lightning fast RSVPs! Guests can just reply to the text to RSVP, so you get super fast responses.

◉ Directions
An hour before the event your guests will get a text with a link to a map and directions!

◉ Collect ALL the Photos
We automatically ask your guests to share photos, so you get to see all the photos from the party.

◉ Event Updates
Send instant text updates when details change or to just say thanks for coming.

Plans:
HOBNOB STANDARD:
- Up to 50 Invites per Month
- Invite Hobnob Users for Free
- Custom Flyers
- Event Chat & Photo Sharing
- Share on Social Media
- Co-Hosting
- Auto-Reminders
- Premium Flyers
- Send Instant Event Updates
$3.99 monthly, $23.49 annually

HOBNOB PLUS:
- Up to 100 Invites per Month
- All of the STANDARD features, plus:
- Priority Invitation Delivery
$7.99 monthly, $46.99 annually

HOBNOB PREMIUM:
- Up to 250 Invites per Month
- All of the PLUS features
$15.99 monthly, $94.99 annually

HOBNOB PRO:
- Up to 1,000 Invites per Month
- All of the PREMIUM features
$47.99 monthly, $284.99 annually

Price may vary by location. Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Your subscription will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period. You may manage your subscription and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to your Account Settings after purchase. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription.

Terms of Use: https://hobnob.io/terms
Privacy Policy: https://hobnob.io/privacy

What’s New

Version 4.2.1

Hobnob is the best way to send Text Invites, get fast RSVPs, message your guests, and get photos from events!

New in 4.2: Streamlined navigation, major performance improvements, GIF keyboard support and in-app GIF search powered by GIPHY.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
33.3K Ratings

33.3K Ratings

Hiro Protagonist 😶 ,

Convenient, thoughtfully designed and constantly updated 💯

I don't usually write reviews but I'm consistently surprised and delighted by Hobnob and I wanted to share. I've used Hobnob a bunch over the past few years and although the app had some weird quirks earlier on, it has been rock-solid lately. I can see from my app updates that it's constantly updated and each release seems to improve it's stability as well as add cool new features. (I love the new video invites!)

This app is, put simply, a huge time saver. The interface is simple and straightforward but well-designed and functional. The few times I've had issues I've written into their support and their friendly, understanding support staff is helpful and and they get back to me quickly.

I paid for it, and I'm glad I did. It keeps me organized and makes me look good to my guests. It's not spammy or riddled with ads like evite and it's a way better value than paperless post. I'd rather pay a few bucks for a high quality app than look like a cheap-o sending spammy, ugly looking invites for my events. Thanks Hobnob!

kevnJen ,

An App to Celebrate

I was notified by my good friend on Wednesday that his last day to meet with friends before taking a new job would be the upcoming Friday. With just two days notice Hob Nob allowed us to not just create an invitation but allow invitees to share memorable photos of their friend and colleague. Hob Nob gave us a great avenue to track head count of who was coming which also helped us prepare for how much food we would need and adequate space for the attendees. The great selection of options for invitation design made it quick and simple for this "non tech old guy" I highly recommend this app. The thing I most appreciated was being able to post photos from the actual party for all those who attended or could attend to enjoy! Thank you for helping us send off our good friend with style.

Kevin and Jennifer Keyes

Osita12! ,

Guests are Not Receiving Invite

I was really excited about using this service however my daughter and I spent time creating her birthday invite and I set her as a cohost. All seemed great until she tried to invite a guest. The app shows the invite was sent and delivered to the correct phone number as a text, but the guest never got the invite. We tried multiple times and still nothing.

This is making this app completely useless as the intent of sending invites via text message is not working properly. I have even activated the free trail which will charge my card once the week is up and it still isn’t working correctly.

Update- in response to the developer’s response......The persons phone was right next to me. They did not have the app installed and did NOT get the text message with the invite. The app makes it seem that the person does not need the app to be notified they have an invite. It makes it hard to use because you then are forced to make sure everyone you invite downloads the app first so they get notified. No one lied about anything.

Developer Response ,

Hi there. The delivery statuses you see in the app are the delivery statuses we get back directly from the carriers. So if it says it was delivered, then that's what the carrier reported back to us when we sent that invite. That said, there are many reasons why a guest may be saying they didn't receive it. Generally we see that this is due to: the device being off, the device being out of service, the guest not recognizing the phone number since the invite comes from a shortcode (462-662), or the guest simply lying about not receiving the invite. (Unfortunately it happens occasionally, and hosts blame Hobnob.)

If you feel this is incorrect, we'd be happy to investigate. Please send us a note at help@hobnob.io so we can investigate further.

Response to your update: Guests do not need the app to receive the invite. If the guest did not have the app and was not receiving the text message then it is likely an issue with their specific phone plan. Some people either a) do not have a text messaging plan because they use iMessage only or b) have a carrier block on their phone plan for short codes. Hobnob does indeed work for most people. As I mentioned previously, if you like, we're happy to look into this specific case by contacting our carrier partners but we'd need you to email help@hobnob.io with your information so we can look up your account.

Information

Seller
myhobnob, inc.
Size
162 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2015 myhobnob, inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Plus with Holiday Flyers $7.99
  2. Standard with Holiday Flyers $3.99
  3. Plus with Holiday Flyers $46.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like