House Designer 4+

Simple & Powerful

Scott Meyers

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Description

House Designer is an intuitive interior design app that lets you build the house you've always wanted, right on your Mac.

Key Features:
• Create detailed 2D floor plans
• More than 300 items and materials
• Export image to photos
• Easiest and efficient operation ever in Mac
• Auto compute room size
• Intelligent room recognition
• Print and Export As Image, PDF

What’s New

Version 10.78

Fix minor bugs

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
950 Ratings

950 Ratings

El Gran Pez JA ,

Gave up

I gave up on this app. I’m not an architect but I have experience with industrial buildings. I am trying make a plan of what I want to do so I can give it to a real architect to remodel and expand my house, but I had to deal with too many glitches.
Every time I opened to continue with a project it kept coming back to the “factory settings” I had to change the settings again to my liking. If I set an arched wall with so and so pillar intervals, it kept changing to the default settings. I couldn’t find a way to set a wall thickness. I had to change one at a time. I couldn’t control the app automatically guessing what is a room I am drawing and setting a random floor pattern. I couldn’t make an interior patio as it sets a roof on top of it. It puts ceiling fixtures at will. I couldn’t make a room with taller walls than the ones surrounding. I am either completely illiterate to find out how to do all of the above or the app is not at all friendly.

Fogz68 ,

Has potential, but too many flaws

I bought the premium version and used it 0n my iPad Air 3 (OS 15) for a couple of hours. I enjoyed some of the features and 3D view to walk through your floor plan. But there are too many bugs.
If you save your plan and come back later to continue working, it can no longer be edited. Not helpful for a big project. And it’s really a drag when the app crashes before you are finished, and it did several times.
The wall texture feature defaults to a 2 layer option, where the upper half of the wall is white and wood paneling on the lower half. No matter how many times you adjust it, it falls back to this default.
I finally finished a room layout and saved it. Upon reopening it. It looked pretty nice. But the layer with the dimensions is not locked to the layer with the floor plan. They move around and zoom in and out independent of one another. Also, the 3D view loads without any walls after saving it. Just freestanding furniture and cabinets.
I gave the app 2 stars, because it is a good start with nice templates and features. It has the potential to be a good app. But it just wasn’t usable with these shortcomings. So, I uninstalled it and asked for a refund.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your information. The issues your metioned have been fixed. Please update the App.

T--Pinkie ,

So far it’s fun, however...

There’s a bit of a glitch when it comes to windows and they seem to not show up in the 3-D model whenever you have more than four windows. Also, it does seem a little weird that you have to write the game in order to unlike other stuff but it’s better than buying it if I like it more than almost likely buy it since I do like to do some designs granted I already own the Sims four so what’s the point of buying an app when I could just you know Boo’d Up a game that I already own that’s more of a hypothetical thing, but this is mostly just for planning for this game better than having to look for a book that I keep misplacing unlike an app that’s on my iPad that I always know where it is

App Privacy

The developer, Scott Meyers, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Morpholio Trace - Sketch CAD
Graphics & Design
Floor Plan 3D | smart3Dplanner
Graphics & Design
SketchUp
Graphics & Design
uMake: 3D Modeling CAD, Design
Graphics & Design
Smart Home Design 3D
Graphics & Design
Moblo - 3D furniture modeling
Graphics & Design