iPhone Screenshots

Description

Philips hue lights are great. They allow you to instantly turn on and off your lights and light predefined light recipies with a tap of a button on your smartphone. Or even automatically. There's no limit.

Unfortunately there also does not seem to be a limit to the number of superfluous data that the official apps create on your hue bridge. Default scenes and those duplicated during editing make up a big part of that data. Registered users that were created when you tried out that seemingly ultimate hue app that you now no longer use make up a smaller part.

If you want to access the scenes in your hue bridge by other means (such as a third-party home automation system), these superfluous scenes may be quite annoying, since they making finding the ones you actually need quite difficult.

Enter hueman - the app that connects to your bridge and lists all the stored scenes along with information who created them and when they were last used. Delete unneeded scenes with a quick left-swipe and take control of your hue bridge again!

What’s New

Version 1.1

This app has been updated by Apple to use the latest Apple signing certificate.

Version 1.1

Just for completeness, groups can now also be spied upon and deleted. Turning a group of light on will cause them to start a psychedelic light show.

When adding a new bridge, the keyboard used more of the available space than necessary. It behaves better now.

Existing bridges can be edited now.

After some reeducation, the assistant responsible for delivering data from your Hue Bridge finally stopped deliveries to dead clients.

Even though it's sometimes hard to let go of old things, you can now delete bridges in the menu list that are no longer reachable.

Overall, the user interface was streamlined a bit.

App Privacy

The developer, Jörn Stein, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like