iPhone Screenshots


Hype your Stories with automatically styled and designed motion typography.

Stand out.
Don't use those tired tools that everyone else uses and expect your content to shine bright, like a diamond.

Short of words? We got you.
With the tap of a magical little button automatically pull random, meaningful quotes to give context to your story that may have not been there to start.

A few situations you might find HypeType useful:

- You're on top of a mountain, overlooking the vastness of the island and ocean. At that moment the meaning of life comes to you in 100 characters or less. Share it with some style! Do it justice. Please for the love of your friends & followers, don't use that same font that everyone else uses.

- You're at a rooftop pool party on top of the tallest building in LA. The view is... warm. You're gonna share (brag) on your story. Add some text that matches the quality of that perfectly bronzed current outlook you have on life. Shine on.

- You cook. It's your thing. Not only that but you like to school your friends and followers with those dank recipes. Bust it story style with HypeType. Film a step, write instructions, share & repeat till tummies are full and happy.

- Pet peeve: when your friends sing the wrong lyrics, but they sing it so loudly and with so much conviction, you question if you're the one who's had it wrong. Spell it out for them on HypeType.

/// How to play ///

• Be somewhere cool and have something insightful or slightly inappropriate to say.

• Film it or snap it with our handy story-ready cam. It handles multiple clips Vine (RIP) style or single photos.

• Drop some knowledge via written word.

• Choose a style and color scheme that fits the vibe.

• Adjust where in the clip the text shows, and for how long. Turn your video upside down, flip it, and yes - reverse it. Also make it fast or make it slow. Whatever floats your boat.

• Save and export directly to your Insta life. Easy sleazy.

Pro version + Remove Ads Yearly subscription
• 1 Year with all animation packs, remove watermark & remove ads, first Week is completely free
• Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase
• Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
• Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal
• Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable



Easy Tiger Apps aims to make tools for you to express yourself in as fun and easy a way possible. Our apps are meant to offer an escape from the mundane, with a goal to promote being creative, if only for a moment. As they describe it, “Creativity is combining two unrelated ideas, which in turn makes something new, unique, and special.” Easy Tiger Apps got its name as it is reminiscent of wilding-out as kids—to have endless energy, no creative boundaries, and no rules. That’s the foundation on which all Easy Tiger Apps are built.

IG: @hype.type
Support and everything else: hypetype@appholdings.org

What’s New

Version 1.94

Minor fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
29.3K Ratings

29.3K Ratings

jhumphre ,

They ruined it (UDATE:then fixed it)

*see update after initial review*
I’ve been happily using this app for months. They just did a change that adds a watermark. The only way to remove the watermark is to pay a yearly subscription of $20. I’d be more than happy to pay a one time purchase fee for an app that I like. But I’m getting sick and tired of apps creating “subscriptions.” Now I’ve got to find another app that does the same thing because I refuse to pay for a stupid subscription.

I had previously paid a one time fee for the app to have the watermark removed. Once they did the update, the watermark was back and the only way to remove it was by paying an annual subscription. I was really disappointed as I love the app. It works great and I use it regularly. But I won’t sign up for a subscription. And I was disappointed that my previous purchase meant nothing. Then the developers contacted me to let me know that they would honor all previous purchases and grandfather us in. The watermark has been removed and the app works perfectly. Thank you very much!

Developer Response ,

3/30/18 Update:
Please update to the latest version and tap on the restore button to get the features back. We sincerely apologize about inconvenience.
We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience. Another update is in progress to restore access. Your original purchase is grandfathered in of course and will continue to function in the future.

DrTootr ,

THANK YOU FOR FIXING - This is a great app...

UPDATE: Thank you to the developers for getting back and fixing this. Really appreciate you doing the right thing by your loyal customers. I will now leave full stars as this is a great app I use often.

I had already paid a year or two ago to remove watermark and buy all the fonts. Now today ie since the latest update it's trying to make me buy for $20 a year what I already bought. This is not fair to your loyal and old customers. It's not right guys. Sure make new customers pay these fees if you wish. But your old customers who have already paid should just be left be. How is this ok? We got no warning at all. Please fix guys. I am always telling people to download this app as I really did love it. Please do the right thing by your loyal customers of many years. Thank you.

Developer Response ,

3/30/18 Update:
Please update to the latest version and tap on the restore button to get the features back. We sincerely apologize about inconvenience.
We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience. Another update is in progress to restore access. Your original purchase is grandfathered in of course and will continue to function in the future.

Kelly 313 ,

New owner doesn’t honor people who purchased app.

I bought this app to unlock all the functions and remove the HypeType watermark a few months ago. I used it nearly everyday for my IG stories. All of a sudden after an update, I noticed the watermark was back. I emailed whom I bought the app from only to find out that they had sold the app. Well the new owners aren’t honoring the people who had ALREADY purchased the app and now they want you to pay $20 a year. What?! No way! I’m moving on unless they fix the issue. I’ve already contacted Apple for a refund or to fix the issue. And I’ve already tried to delete the app, reinstall it, and restore. It doesn’t work. In fact, when you try and restore, the app basically just ignores it. I am beyond disappointed. I’ve made a new IG story about it (NOT using HypeType) and I’m not the only one as others are also agreeing with me. I’d use it again if they fix the issue and honor the customers who’ve already bought this app. This is ridiculous. They are certainly going to ruin their high star rating very rapidly.

Developer Response ,

Please tap on Restore or write to use to hypetype@appholdings.org


Setona LLC
23.5 MB

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.



Age Rating
In-App Purchases
  1. Animation Pack $1.99
  2. Remove Watermark $1.99
  3. Unlock All $2.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like