Screenshots

Description

Lockdown is an account/password manager that allows you to keep all your important accounts/passwords in one place and never need to worry about remembering them all. Just setup one rememberable master password and you're good to go!


Where is my data stored?
-------------------------

All your data is stored within your device, more specifically within Lockdowns unique app directory. This app directory is only accessible by Lockdown and the device owner. Non of your data is sent over the internet or stored on any servers/storage devices other than your device itself unless you use the export or share features within Lockdown.


Is my data encrypted?
----------------------

Yes of course! Your data is encrypted with your master password using the AES 256 encryption algorithm. This means every time you open Lockdown, your master password is required to decrypt/unlock your data.


Credits within Lockdown
------------------------

Credits are used to buy things within Lockdown such as accounts (10 credits) and account fields (5 credits). To get you up and running you start with 100 credits. Don't worry, if you delete something that decucted credits you will get the credits back.

You can purchase more credits or if you don't want to use real money you can earn them by watching ads. Please note that credits purchased/earnt will remain on the device that they were purchased/earnt on unless the app data is transferred to another device via iCloud or another method. If Lockdown is deleted from the device, any credits purchased/earnt will also be deleted.


In-app Purchases
-----------------

In-app purchases allow you to purchase things within Lockdown using real money. You can purchase things such as more credits to spend within Lockdown or the option to remove ads.

If you have already purchased an in-app purchase you can restore them by tapping the "Restore Purchases" button in the "In-App Purchases" section in settings. Note that this does NOT apply to consumable purchases such as credits as these cannot be restored


Ads within Lockdown
---------------------

Different types of ads are displayed within Lockdown such as full screen interstitial ads, banner ads and video reward ads which can be watched to earn credits. These ads are powered by Google AdMob and utilise Apple's advertising identifier (IDFA) under the guidelines laid out by Apple and iOS


Your master password and Touch ID/Face ID
-------------------------------------------

If Touch ID/Face ID is enabled within Lockdown your master password is stored safely in keychain ready to be retrieved when Touch ID/Face ID is authenticated. If Touch ID/Face ID is disabled within Lockdown then your master password will be removed from keychain.

Regardless of whether you have Touch ID/Face ID enabled or not, your master password will be stored temporary while Lockdown is open, authenticated and once your data has been successfully decrypted. The reason for this is so that new data added to Lockdown can be encrypted and saved securely to your device. When Lockdown is closed, your master password is then destroyed. Please note that your master password will still be stored securely in keychain if you have Touch ID/Face ID enabled.


Who owns the data I enter?
---------------------------

You do! Lockdown does not own the data you enter. You have full ownership to your data which is stored on your device and your device only unless you choose otherwise by using the export and share features within Lockdown. Lockdown is just a tool created to help you organise and manage your accounts/passwords.

What’s New

Version 2.2.1

What’s new in Lockdown:
- New: Removed version history and other UI from settings
- Bug Fix: Fixed UI typos

Thank you for using Lockdown!
- Liam Hales

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

App Privacy

The developer, Liam Hales, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like