iPhone Screenshots


Jungled helps you keep your houseplants alive

- Identify your plants' species just by taking a photo!
- Build a care plan, with reminders for watering
- Make notes and track your plant care
- Discover new plants and grow your jungle

More coming soon as we grow our catalogue

What’s New

Version 1.2.3

This small update fixes a number of small bugs and includes our updated privacy report. 

Big changes are on the way in 2.0.

Ratings and Reviews

YeyeBerlynn ,

Provides No Useful Information

I tried adding my Boston fern, possibly the most common houseplant. A search for “fern” however brings up a bunch of non-relevant results. You have to scroll through itty bitty pictures to find it’s under the name “sword fern.” The info it provides on this plant is literally 2 sentences cribbed from Wikipedia on the species, 0 information on how much water it needs, or lighting. That’s literally the most important info you need, and you have to go outside the app to find it. All this does is send you reminders on when to water the plant, but you have to do you own research on how much that should be, the app doesn’t know.

Developer Response ,

Sorry to hear this, we’ve just launched and are eagerly building out our catalog of species. Hopefully we’ll have more plants added soon and adjust the naming for regional differences.

a reviewer:) ,

If you “can’t sign up” pls read

hahahahhaha, these stupid people complaining there is no sign up button are killing me lololol. So you install an app related to plants cuz u love plants, open the app oMg WhErE iS tHe SiGn Up BuTtOn ThErE iS oNlY sIgN iN, hello?? u care to input your email and see what happens when you press sign in? just because tHeRe Is OnLy SiGn In you’re already on your way to deleting the app? don’t go rating an app 1 star without proper reason LOL. Good luck devs, found this app through yt and it looks pretty cool!

Jkh1987 ,

Cannot log in

I loaded a few plants and enjoyed the app. Then a few weeks into using it I was randomly signed out. The app will not recognize my email address anymore, which precludes me from accessing my account.

It’s not like this app is important, it’s just a fun way to take care of house plants. So I’m not mad or upset, it just seems lazy on the developers part, and if you’re looking to get a lot from the app, you might want to go elsewhere.

I’ve emailed the developers with no response. Not sure what’s going on from their end.

Developer Response ,

Hi, apologies we didn’t receive your email. The issue you’ve described has been fixed in the latest version.

App Privacy

The developer, Michael Parker, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like