Screenshots

Description

Echofon is the fastest, most powerful Twitter app for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad and the ONLY free app with Inline Photo Previews!

**********

Lightning Fast. Super Powerful. Simple to Use. Echofon is wrapped in a beautiful, clean interface that delivers powerful extras to enable you to manage your busy social media life on Twitter.

**********

BUILT FOR SPEED:

+ LiveLinks on your timeline take you instantly to detailed content
+ Threaded Conversation Mode simplifies exchanges with your Twitter followers
+ Mute selected users, hashtags and other nuisances within your Twitter timeline
+ Access ALL your Twitter accounts simultaneously

RICH MEDIA PHOTO AND VIDEO SERVICES:

+ Images are previewed within your Twitter timeline
+ Full-size images open instantly in-app
+ Supports the most popular services including Instagram and YouTube
+ Capture and tweet rich media directly from Echofon or load existing media from your iOS device

MORE INNOVATIVE TWITTER FEATURES

+ Search nearby tweets with Maps integration
+ Personalize Echofon by choosing from 6 custom themes
+ Select a read later service from Instapaper, Readability or Pocket
+ Refine the location of your tweets sent with our Location Picker

**********

Echofon also affords you the full Twitter functionality you would expect from an award winning Twitter app including robust tweet creation, trending topics, list management and Twitter profile editing features.

Try it out for FREE in the App Store today!

What’s New

Version 13.3.8

- Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
4.9K Ratings

4.9K Ratings

Trizzaayy ,

What happened? (Updated)

Echofon has been my Twitter app of choice ever since it used to be called “TwitterFon” (so roughly 10 years!). I love it because I see tweets in chronological order, no sponsored tweets, no seeing other people’s “likes,” and accurate trending topics. But something’s happened in the past few days and it seems like the developers have gone MIA. Will the bugs ever be fixed??? I’d hate to see such a great and reliable app go down the drain.

UPDATE 8/31: It looks like the developers have fixed the trending issue, so I’m giving this app 5 stars!

Developer Response ,

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you have troubles with Echofon. This was caused by a Twitter API issue. This is now fixed.

Deitlinde ,

Awesome twitter app

I love this app. The interface is clean, there are no distracting recommended trends, you can't see tweet numbers right off the bat and the funky thread loading keeps me from "reading the comments" for half an hour.
BUT!
There's a lag with the Message system that created a lot of inconvenience when I tried to talk to my buddy. I've seen a message or two never even load when switching from Twitter to this app and comparing. Also, it would be nice to sort tweets on someone's profile, similar to what twitter does with "Tweets & Replies" or "Media", because it is kind of a drag scrolling through ALL tweets by default.
Those two complaints being addressed would make my ideal twitter app.
You don't get notification for Likes (can be pro or con depending who you are), photos are never cropped, and there's no sponsored tweets. These are all good for me. So overall? Still a good choice.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you have troubles with Echofon. We've been looking into these issues and hope that we can add more improvements. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!

Jill457 ,

OK

This is a pretty good app with some useful features, which is why I still use it. However, it's had the same pending update for over a week now, and it keeps failing, and it's driving me nuts to not be able to get rid of the red dot. Also, not sure why I get so many ads in Spanish since I only write in English and follow accounts in English or German.

UPDATE: I contacted support after they asked me to. No response and the issue is still not fixed. I've been staring at a red dot since October 30 for an update that fails every time. I like Echofon but this is ridiculous and I'm ready to get rid of it if this isn't dealt with. Also, "bugfixes" is not a word. Apparently they can't even spell it, much less accomplish it.

Developer Response ,

We are very sorry to hear that you have troubles with Echofon. To assist you further - would you mind share more details (device, iOS version, what exactly happens) with our support team here - https://echofon.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

App Privacy

The developer, Ubermedia, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like