Ocado: supermarket shopping 4+

Shop food, drink & groceries

Ocado Retail Ltd

    • 3.7 • 28 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Want to save time and money on your weekly shop? Download the pocket-perfect Ocado app to your iPhone or iPad and enjoy the easiest way to shop for groceries.

You’ll find everything from great offers on your weekly staples, to new recipe ideas for those midweek meals. All sorted in a tap or two (or three).

Why you’ll love shopping with Ocado:
• Top-notch service. We deliver from 5.30am to midnight, guarantee freshness and keep substitutions to a minimum.
• The biggest range. Find your favourite big-name brands, including M&S, and ones you haven’t heard of yet.
• Great value. Shop everyday essentials from Ocado Own Range, 100s of products at low prices, and amazing offers.
• Total control. You can edit your order right up till the night before your scheduled delivery.
• Add on the go. Quickly add any last-minute bits to your order with One-Click.
• 1000s of tasty recipes. Browse ideas for any occasion and save them for later in the app's Recipe Binder.

Download Ocado today and shop the simple way.

Questions? Get in touch with our award-winning Customer Service team: tweet us @ocado, find us at facebook.com/ocado, or chat with us live through the app.

To read our Privacy Policy, go to www.ocado/privacy

What’s New

Version 2.237

We've made a few tweaks to the app for an even better experience. Happy shopping!

Ratings and Reviews

3.7 out of 5
28 Ratings

28 Ratings

Trueblue2069 ,

My Favourite!

Love love love Ocado delivery service. It’s easy to use with nice selections. The drivers are always friendly. After each order, Ocado compares what I bought with Tesco and tells me how much I saved using Ocado or refunds me difference if Tesco was cheaper. Brilliant!

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a five star review! We're thrilled to hear how happy you are with our service. If you ever find yourself in need of support, don't hesitate to get in touch! -Jack

Shotgunwalker ,

Rubbish!

Absolutely rubbish - App crashes on a brand new iPhone every now and again but when it works its good. Some UI tweaks needed however for a customer who is a smart pass member and spends £200-£250 on average a month for past few years I finally pulled the plug and shopping elsewhere heres why...

- week in week out they keep missing items
- even if you place an order 7+ days in advance it prompts you with out of stock items warning which sometimes could be anywhere between 4-12 items that you need to find elsewhere
- most weeks we have at least 1 or 2 substituted items because out of stock
- recently its been getting more missing items not sure why....
- today (November 6th) we had 24 missing items! over half of our ordered items and customer service team apologised but offered no help meaning wasted time not working and waiting at home to receive a handful of items but they missed all the essentials that makes shopping with them a headache!
- Sometimes Ocado offers are useless for example 5 for £5 or £1.5 each whereas other supermarkets price their items £1 each regardless if you buy 1 or 6 items making flexibility greater at other shops.

When the likes of other supermarket giants offer same branded products cheaper and cheaper flexible deliveries (with no missing items) one may wonder “why am I using Ocado?”. I stuck with you Ocado but did not like how you treat your loyal customers.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we’re sorry about the issues you’ve been experiencing with the app and our service. Regarding the app, your suggestion for Smart Pass-based tweaks to the UI is great, so we’ve forwarded it on to our developers to consider for future versions. Regarding the high levels of missing items, and substitutions, we can only apologise – that’s not the level of service we try to provide for our customers. We’re also sorry our offers weren’t appealing, we’re always working to improve these so your feedback on them is valuable. We’re sorry to see you go, but if you’d like us to look into these issues, please email ocado@ocado.com so that we can sort them out. Thanks, the Ocado iOS team.

Long time Audible fan ,

Excellent App

Easy to use and efficient

App Privacy

The developer, Ocado Retail Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping