Western Union Netspend Prepaid 4+

NETSPEND CORPORATION

Designed for iPad

    • 3.1 • 159 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

*Use of features is subject to card activation and identity verification.

More than moving money.

The Western Union® Netspend® Prepaid Mastercard® mobile app4 helps you take control of your money. With this powerful mobile app, you can load checks (2) using your mobile device and send or receive a WU® money transfer (1) -- all from your prepaid Card Account.

That means it's convenient to do things like:

-Send and receive money using WU® money transfer (1)
-Load checks (2) using mobile image capture
-View your Card Account balance
-Track your spending
-Find the closest reload locations (3)

(1) Fees for money transfers vary and will be calculated at the time of the transfer transaction. Fees, terms and conditions apply, which you must agree to before using the Service. No fee to receive Western Union® money transfers onto your Western Union® Netspend® Prepaid Mastercard®. This optional offer is not a MetaBank® product or service nor does MetaBank endorse this offer.

(2) Mobile Check Load is a service provided by First Century Bank, N.A. and Ingo Money, Inc., subject to the First Century Bank and Ingo Money Terms and Conditions, and Privacy Policy. Approval review usually takes 3 to 5 minutes but can take up to one hour. All checks are subject to approval for funding in Ingo Money’s sole discretion. Fees apply for approved Money in Minutes transactions funded to your card. Unapproved checks will not be funded to your card. Ingo Money reserves the right to recover losses resulting from illegal or fraudulent use of the Ingo Money Service. Your wireless carrier may charge a fee for message and data usage. Additional transaction fees, costs, terms and conditions may be associated with the funding and use of your card. See your Cardholder Agreement for details.

(3) Fee may be assessed by reload location and may vary from location to location.

(4) No charge for this service, but your wireless carrier may charge for messages or data.

The Western Union® name, logo and related trademarks and service marks, owned by Western Union Holdings, Inc., are used with permission.

Subject to card activation and ID verification. Terms and costs apply. Card issued by Metabank® Member FDIC.

© 2020 Global Payments Inc. All rights reserved worldwide. Global Payments is the federally registered U.S. service mark of Global Payments Inc. Netspend is the federally registered U.S. service mark of Netspend Corporation. All other trademarks and service marks belong to their owners.

What’s New

Version 6.2

Bug fixes and enhancements. This includes Mobile app push notifications for Anytime Alerts.

Ratings and Reviews

3.1 out of 5
159 Ratings

159 Ratings

Lamarkid109 ,

Just a question

Question is there a way to sign up with a netspend prepaid card from dollar general or do I have to sign up and get the card later I recently went to dollar general to get a netspend card and downloaded the app but it wouldn’t let sign with my netspend prepaid card

Developer Response ,

You can activate cards that are purchased in the store through the mobile app or the full website. For assistance with the process, please email us at social@netspend.com.

719BrownGuy ,

Theft

This literally happened to me two days ago on January 31, 2021.
After i paid for this Western Union/NetSpend card from Safeway, I followed the instructions on the packaging to activate the card calling customer service to verify my personal information. The representative told me they wouldn’t allow me to activate this prepaid card because ofsuspicious activity! I was then told they would be sending me a refund in about 7-10 business days! Then she had the audacity to tell me she was charging me $5 service fee? Really? What service? They did no service for me they Did not do me any service! All they did was hold onto money I was trying to pay a bill with now i gotta pay late fees for theater one! Do not waste your time with This’s unethical Place of “—— artists”!

Developer Response ,

We're sorry to hear that. We can see what happened with your account. Please email us at social@netspend.com so that we can assist.

rvalenzuel ,

I’m a 5yr customer

I have been getting DD on this card for years now, I’m they've always been good to me never paid overdraft fees when I do overdraft (never more the $10) and I get texted every transaction. I’m actually afraid to activate the all access card in fear that it will change in a negative way.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We don't have control over when your deposits are sent to us. Our policy is to post your deposit when it gets to us. That applies to all of our card programs. One of the features of the All Access card is the Optional Debit Card Overdraft Service. You do not have to enroll in this feature since it is optional. If you have additional questions or concerns, please email us at social@netspend.com.

App Privacy

The developer, NETSPEND CORPORATION, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance

You Might Also Like

Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance