Spark ideas to create a better life at home.

IKEA Place lets you virtually place true-to-scale 3D models in your very own space. Combining the latest AR technology and IKEA’s smart home solutions you can experience IKEA like never before.

Get inspired through camera first experiences and our specially curated collections. With continual product highlights and groups there is always something new to try at home.

Furnish a whole room in just one tap or find the perfect product by searching with your camera. IKEA Place has new and exciting ways to enjoy IKEA. Plus with more coming soon - keep checking IKEA Place to see what you can place next.

What’s New

Version 4.2.4

Minor fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
5.6K Ratings

5.6K Ratings

Brandy The ,

UI Broken, cannot agree to terms and conditions and so cannot start the app

On my iphone 8 the terms and conditions agreement screen has a bunch of visual things overlaid on top of each other. The end result is when I try to hit the radio button to agree to the privacy policy it does not register! My phone screen is perfectly fine, it is 100% the software. It's awful because I used a previous version of the app a year ago and it was great! I just want to use it again. I will gladly update this review if/when the issue is fixed.

Developer Response ,

Hej Brandy. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We're currently addressing the issues and have already rolled out the first update to ensure a smooth experience. More updates will follow in the coming weeks. We apologise for the inconvenience and hope that you'll give us another chance.

KyleDaley ,

Great concept, needs work

This is a great concept, and when it works it is a dead useful way to plan out how you will use space in a room. However, it seems to work only intermittently even on a brand new iPhone 12 Pro with Lidar capabilities. About half the items you pick for the AR experience will show the placement indicator on the floor but as soon as you select where you want to put the furniture, nothing happens. At least half the items I selected to see in the AR view wouldn’t appear. When an item does appear, the app works fine and you can manipulate the piece of furniture to see how it will fill the space. Just needs some work/stability improvements to get a higher rating.

Developer Response ,

Hej Kyle Thank you for reaching out and apologies for the inconvenience. We’re aware of the issue and we’re looking into solving it. Look out for updates as we’re always trying to fix issues for all our users.

MontyPatrick ,

Awesome app, missing a lot of furniture

This app is fantastic, my boyfriend and I are moving into an apartment and we’ve used this app to figure out our new apartment. We were able to get everything and then some. However, many furniture items are missing. Though I’m certain as new furniture comes out, the app will be updated accordingly.

Developer Response ,

Hej MontyPatrick. We're thrilled to hear that you had a good experience with IKEA place and that you found it useful. We're adding hundreds of new products every month, so stay tuned.

App Privacy

The developer, Inter IKEA Systems B.V., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like