iPhone Screenshots

Description

From catering and hospitality positions to warehouse associates and delivery drivers, you can easily browse and apply to hourly shifts or permanent work that fit your schedule. Book your shifts, track time, and get paid quickly all through the app.

We’re currently operating in major cities and their surrounding neighborhoods throughout the United States.

The Instawork app helps you:
- Increase your take-home pay with hourly shifts that fit your schedule.
- Get paid quickly on a weekly basis
- Have a flexible schedule and easily choose where you work and when
- Connect with new businesses and other professionals
- Learn and expand your skill set with each new gig
- Increase your chances to get hired permanently by working with businesses in the area

What you can get hired to do through Instawork:

**Now also supporting essential services**

Warehouse / General Labor
- Picker / Packer
- Forklift / Palletjack Operator
- Event setup & teardown

Janitorial services
- Cleaner
- Housekeeper

Culinary & Hospitality
- Attendant
- Bartender
- Busser
- Cashier
- Dishwasher
- Event server
- Line / prep cook
- Runner

What pros say about Instawork:
“I am an absolute believer in Instawork and what they stand for and represent themselves. It's the most innovative gig apps I have ever had the opportunity to use.” - Eric R., Las Vegas, April 2020

“The freedom to work when I choose, the caliber of people I work with and for, and the pay, all exceed most other companies I’ve worked for.” - JulieAnn S., San Diego, April 2020

Got any questions or feedback? Reach out to us at help@instawork.com

Connect with Instawork:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/instawork.jobs/
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/instawork.jobs/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/instawork
Blog - https://blog.instawork.com/

Privacy Policy - https://instawork.com/legal/instawork-privacy-policy
Terms and Conditions - https://instawork.com/legal/instawork-terms-of-use

What’s New

Version 2.114.1

Thanks for using Instawork to find hourly gigs at local businesses. We’re currently operating in most major cities and coming soon to more!

**Note: now also hiring for essential services, such as warehouse workers, janitorial staff, retail merchandisers, and more**

In this release, we've made bug fixes and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
6.5K Ratings

6.5K Ratings

Britt6ny90 ,

Geesh!

You know I’m SHOCKED at all the poor ratings Instawork has gotten! I have experienced the complete opposite with this app! Let me tell you, it is AMAZING! Once I started my first gig, I just kept continuing accepting gigs. Of coarse you start from the bottom and work your way up the pay rate. That’s just how life is! You might get paid $17-$25 for the first couple gigs, then you’ll start to see the $25-$49 per hour gigs once they seen you worked for it. That’s in any job! And if your not serious of coarse they will not take you serious! Everyone has to be accountable for there actions here! It seems like everyone that’s writing a review about the deactivation is just blaming the app! Look we are all adults here! Be accountable and your deactivate wouldn’t even happen geesh! Anyways I love this app, yes there are a few things they can change about it but doesn’t everyone start from somewhere? ALL AROUND GREAT APP! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, GREAT EMPLOYERS, & GREAT JOB! SPECIALLY GREAT PAY! Your buggin if you think differently!

Shellycat916 ,

A lot of bugs need to be fixed on this app

Ok first of all. I’m reading complaints from people and they are still putting 5 stars. I wish people would rate accordingly so they can fix the things that are wrong with the app. Second of all there are waaaaaaayyyyyyyyy too many people on the platform and not enough jobs. When a gig comes up it’s gone with in seconds and to make it worse the app has difficulty showing the available gig when it pops up. I’m not sure why that is. When I click on earnings or any other tab the information pops up right away. But when I try to see open gigs it can take anywhere from 1-5 minutes to open and by then the gig has been taken. The way they rank people and give certain people priority is really unfair. Also note you are an independent contractor which means they can work you your entire shift without giving you a break or meal break. A lot of the companies take advantage of that they also lie in the add and say free parking and meals provided a lot of that is untrue setting you up for failure. They also have it so other Instawork peers can rate you which I also think is unfair because people can lie to get you off the platform so they can have more work. Almost everything about this app is messed up. They really need to fix it. Hopefully another company comes out with a better version of this app.

Developer Response ,

Hi Shellycat916. Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly improving and we take feedback very seriously. We want to ensure we give every worker a fair chance on Instawork. We have lot of great workers like you and gigs are always in high demand. We will try to incorporate your suggestions in our app. Let us know if you have any other feedback on how we can make the app even better. We are always listening.

SushiKat77 ,

❗️❗️❗️❗️ NO DALLAS MARKET ❗️❗️❗️❗️

I wish I had checked out the most recent reviews about this app before I signed up. They haven’t even tapped into the Dallas Texas Market. I have no idea why they haven’t don’t that yet. Honestly, it’s not a smart business move. Dallas is a huge market. Even if they plan on it. They are not transparent upfront about the cities they do have markets in. Thus increasing their chances of obtaining personal information from you upfront without giving you all the facts to make an informed decision. It’s really inconvenient to find out after the fact and then request to have my account deleted. I don’t want to wait around for you guys to get it together and have my information sitting there without useful purpose to me as the consumer. Kinda shady if you ask me. Don’t apologize either to the people you’re doing this to, tell us how you’re going to fix it and by exactly when. I would suggest adding a feature where you ask for location permissions to determine if there is even a market for people who are trying to sign up and then, provide an option to send an email to sign up once a market is available in their area. This is a no brainer. Oh wait - you wouldn’t have all their other personal information and registered accounts otherwise right? Riiiight.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! We aren't collecting any information without a reason, and we're definitely planning on opening more markets. Hopefully Dallas too! We thank you for your interest, however if you aren't comfortable with having registered before we're ready to open where you are, you can email professionals@instawork.com to have your profile deleted. - Gabriel

App Privacy

The developer, Instawork, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
Garuda Labs, Inc.
Size
35 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like