iTranscribe - Audio to Text 4+

Voice Recorder & Transcribe

TALENT ME TECHNOLOGY PTE. LTD. 

Designed for iPad

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Transcribe, Translate, Record, Search, Playback, Manage & Share in one app. Download now for free.

iTranscribe will turn your cell phone into a powerful voice recorder and real-time transcriber. Furthermore, iTranscribe will develop many useful functions to help you improve your efficiency.

== KEY FEATURES ==


* Transcribe audio file: share audio files into iTranscribe and transcribe instantly
* Live transcription: record and take meeting notes for you in real-time with high accuracy
* Translation: translate the transcript synchronously
* Save time: transcribe a 60 minutes of audio into text within less than 5 minutes
* Search & Playback: search any words in voice notes, playback at an adjustable speed
* Voice Recorder: record instantly in one tap, and take meeting notes automatically
* Advanced export: export as TXT, SRT, or Audio
* Share: share externally to all your favorite apps
* Accessibility: provide live captioning to deaf, hard-of-hearing, ESL people, and anyone with accessibility needs

== PERFET FOR ==

* Teachers and Students: Record the teacher's lectures and training, convert them into text and organize them into text materials; record the content of the teacher's class and convert it into text after class to save listening time and not miss any key knowledge
* Professionals: office meeting, business negotiation, one-click recording, easy recording of meeting content, and quick conversion into text to output meeting minutes
* Reporters and Lawyers: interviews, forensics recording, easy recording, one-click quick conversion of text, export and organize into news articles and evidence
* Writers and Scholars: anytime, anywhere, record inspiration through recording, and quickly turn it into text to improve writing efficiency

71 languages available:
Arabic, Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Turkish, Chinese, Mandarin, Bulgarian, Catalan, Czech, Danish, Greek, Finnish, Hebrew, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Latvian, Norwegian Bokmål, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Serbian, Swedish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Afrikaans, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Estonian, Basque, Persian, Filipino, Galician, Gujarati, Armenian, Icelandic, Javanese, Georgian, Khmer, Kannada, Lao, Macedonian, Malayalam, Mongolian, Marathi, Malay, Burmese, Nepali, Punjabi, Sinhala, Albanian, Sundanese, Swahili, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu, Uzbek, Chinese, Cantonese, Zulu

We take security and privacy seriously. Your data is confidential and will not be transferred to third parties. You have full control to delete your data from your account anytime.

-----

Privacy Policy: https://inter.youdao.com/cloudfront/itranscribe-youdao/privacy.html
Terms of Services: https://inter.youdao.com/cloudfront/itranscribe-youdao/terms.html

What’s New

Version 2.10.0

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
2.8K Ratings

2.8K Ratings

ARTIST_at_ WORK ,

YOU WILL PAY

Look I ain’t here to smack on this app. It is a good app. Honestly compared to other transcribing apps this is the best one and that is saying something after literal hours of testing out different ones, HOWEVER, do not think you are getting this for free. Like I literally searched for HOURS looking for a free transcribing app that could take my videos and files and transcribe them. NONE could do it FOR FREE. There is NO free trail, there is NO refund, there is NO money back. I tried, I looked, I searched. I had to buy the 5.99/week pack because I couldn’t get the free trial and I ain’t getting my money back. THIS AINT A FREE APP. It is good, BUT NOT FREE.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback and for acknowledging the app's quality. We understand your frustration regarding the lack of a free option or refund policy.

We strive to provide a valuable service and invest resources in developing and maintaining the app. As a result, we offer different pricing plans to cover the costs associated with transcribing videos and files accurately and efficiently. We apologize if this was not clearly communicated.

We appreciate your efforts in researching various transcribing apps and understand that finding a free option can be challenging. While our app may not be free, we aim to deliver the best transcription experience possible.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team. We're here to assist you.

L-Roz ,

Would like to try this app but…

I just downloaded this app, signed up for the 3-day free trial and then somehow my iPhone Face ID didn’t recognize me. This happens to me a lot, don’t know about anyone else, but am curious especially in this case.
While I was getting up to get my iPhone Password to enter, somehow the message pops up and says something like “Congratulations. You have just signed up for the PRO version.” So now I’m wondering if I got myself into a jam and downloaded a scam app. So I got to the reviews and the first one I see was dated August 12th and read like this: THIS IS GOOD BUT IT’S NOT FREE, or something close to that.
Can anyone from this app’s dev team or accounting dept please explain this to me? Happy to try it for 3 days, but I was instantly unhappy to see how this all went and then that review. Thank you. Last detail on ratings.
I gave this only 1 star because I have not tried it yet and can’t rate something I haven’t used. When I went to submit my review it said I had to rate it. Found that to be a red flag, but okay, I’ll give it 1. If I find I love this app as I will edit this review or post a new one.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We offer a 3-day free trial for you to experience our app. During this period, you can cancel at any time without being charged. If you enjoy using our app, we would greatly appreciate if you could give us a 5-star rating. Your support means a lot to us.

Rick 220 ,

Question on GET

I just subscribed to this by pressing GET. It seemed that it transcribed beautifully. When I try to export it, it went to place that said that I had to pay. I didn't go any further. Does this mean that I'm paying for this? I thought if you just pressed GET it was free. Can you explain the logistics to me on this? By pressing GET, Is this something that I'm gonna have to end up paying for? Please explain this to me. It does transcribe beautifully, but I can't afford to pay for anything now. Should I unsubscribe? Thank you. Please respond.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for trying out our transcription service. We apologize for any confusion regarding the pricing. Our service offers a free trial, and after that, there is a fee for exporting the transcribed file. We understand that this may not be ideal for everyone, and we appreciate your feedback. If you are unable to pay for the service at this time, you can unsubscribe at any time. Thank you again for your interest in our service.

App Privacy

The developer, TALENT ME TECHNOLOGY PTE. LTD. , indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Dictation - Speech to text
Productivity
Otter: Transcribe Voice Notes
Productivity
Speech to Text+
Productivity
Transkriptor - Speech to Text
Productivity
Notta-Transcribe Voice to Text
Productivity
NaturalReader - Text To Speech
Productivity