Screenshots

Description

Online Appointments by Jane is a secure, HIPAA and PHIPA/PIPEDA compliant telehealth app for clients and staff members to connect from anywhere. It's as easy as joining a phone call, no usernames or passwords required.

** This app is exclusively for practices that use Jane to run their practice. **

How it works for a client:
- Book a visit with a practitioner that uses Jane and offers Online Appointments
- Download the Jane Online Appointments iOS App
- If you booked an Online Appointment with a practitioner, you will receive an email 30 minutes before your appointment with a link to begin the session, or you can begin the session from your My Account area of your practitioners Jane site.

How it works for a staff member:
- Login to your Jane account
- Set up an Online Appointment treatment type and book some appointments
- Download the Jane Online Appointments iOS App
- Go to a booked session and tap on "Begin"

Why you'll love it:
- Continue to see your staff members or clients, even when you're miles apart
- Easy to join a call, no usernames or passwords are required
- Use the Jane Online Appointments App on your iPhone or iPad
- On iPad, use Online Appointments alongside charting so you can have all the context for your appointment

Jane Online Appointments is backed by our amazing support team. If you encounter any problems or have any questions, please reach out to support.

**Remember to always seek a doctor's advice in addition to using this app and before making any medical decisions. **

What’s New

Version 1.3.0

Jane has added a new Waiting Room to our Online Appointments feature which includes the following changes:

- Patients will enter a waiting room until the practitioner admits them to join the call.
- Patients will have the opportunity to view their appointment details prior to joining the call so that they feel confident that they've accessed their appointment correctly.
- Practitioners that join the call will also be presented with their appointment details and can admit their patient once the patient has accessed the waiting area.
- A waiting badge now displays on patients' appointments in the admin schedule and in the appointment panel when a patient has entered the waiting area.
- Practitioners who have entered their online appointment will hear a chime when their patient has entered the waiting room.
- Once the practitioner admits their patient, the patient can click begin to exit the waiting room and join the call with the practitioner on the other end.

Ratings and Reviews

fgmunoz ,

The browser solution works better

When using on mobile the appointment link keeps directing me to the App Store

ur.u ,

Perfect for New Patient Video Consults

I forgot my laptop at home for a new patient consult. I was able to use my iPhone and this app to solve this problem.

elegrl89 ,

App doesn’t work for iPhone

Every time I attempt to go to my online appointment, it redirects me to the App Store, even though I have the app already installed.

App Privacy

The developer, Jane Software Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like