Description

Track all of your fitness metrics seamlessly between products using the JAXJOX® app, including our new Foam RollerConnect®, Kettlebell Connect®, Smart Scale®, and more! Use your Apple Watch to power on, start, stop, and program recovery settings for your Foam RollerConnect.

The JAXJOX® app tracks every key workout metric—including reps, set, power, weight, time and power —and compares it with your past performance, so you know you’re getting better. Set your kettlebell workout goals by defining reps, sets, and weight while tracking progress along the way.

You can also now track your recovery time per muscle group when you connect to our Foam RollerConnect.


PERSONALIZED WORKOUT INSIGHTS

Our AI algorithm calculates your fitness level to deliver your Fitness iQ® —so you know how fit you are, and how much progress you’re making.


MULTI-USER EXPERIENCE

Up to 9 Kettlebell Connect users can track their performance data on the JAXJOX app.


THIRD-PARTY EQUIPMENT

In addition to connecting to all JAXJOX products, Fitbit® and Apple Health is now supported as well!

What’s New

Version 1.4.1

* iOS 13 Support for all JaxJox devices
* Improved connectivity & data synchronization for all JaxJox devices
* Social login improvements
* Various bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
41 Ratings

41 Ratings

MSC531 ,

Location Tracking?!

I was setting up the kettlebell and had the location permission set to “When using the app”. I was trying to connect the kettlebell to the app, but had no success. It wasn’t until I enabled “Always allow” under location tracking that the kettlebell would connect to the app. That should not be necessary for a device that does NOT require CONSTANT awareness of my location. I switched it back to “When using the app”, so we’ll see if I encounter any other issues. But just the fact that this company requires constant tracking (to sell me data??) is unacceptable for a set of weights.

Edit: So after receiving the reply from Jaxjox, it appears constant location tracking is not required. However, I still had the issue, and multiple others, with connecting to the kettlebell and base. So I bumped up the review to 3 stars (from 1) and if they improve the connectivity, I’d increase the rating again. 🤞

Developer Response ,

Hello MSC531 and thank you for taking the time to review our app! We completely understand your frustration regarding location tracking. We do not require constant location tracking to be able to use the app, so please contact us at customer.services@jaxjox.com so that we can investigate the issue! - JAXJOX Team

CubfanSantofan ,

Updated since December:

It’s been about two weeks since the update, and everything is now working like it should. Once the update arrived, I deleted and then reloaded the app to my iPhone and iPad. After an initial delay for syncing, the app not takes about 10-15 seconds to sync, and I’m in. Based training for triathlon currently, and this app an d kettlebell could not be better for building strength and mixing up my routine. Reps and weights recorded accurately, and the videos are useful and easy to follow. I would not highly recommend the kettlebell and app.

(Also - I brought concerns directly to the company, and received a call from operations with apologies and concern. She indicated at that time that the update was a week way. Got a call from her the next day indicating the update was available. She - and the company - stepped up and made it right. Things go wrong...thats life. What companies and people do when things go wrong indicate true intent. They stepped up. Most impressed. That said...please start working on ios 14 update! 😊)

Developer Response ,

Hi CubfanSantofan and thanks so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you had such a positive experience 😀- JAXJOX Team

JPoirx ,

Useless w/o Privacy Invasion

Updated: No Response, you can have your crummy products back.

Why does an app require my gps location to connect to a kettlebell? It doesn’t but JaxJox is forcing that you provide them with it before letting you use the equipment you already paid for. This is a shameless data mining technique and a lowlife business model. Bluetooth and WiFi are more than sufficient for a plethora of other devices that aren’t harvesting your private data.

How quickly can you let me use the equipment I paid for without data mining me because my return window is only 30 days.

Information

Seller
Zinctex Inc
Size
165.8 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.4 and watchOS 4.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages
Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like