KēZ 4+

Get your car on‪!‬

Keyfree Technologies Inc.

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



KēZ is an easy to use app that allows car owners to share digital keys with other drivers, eliminating the need for an in-person handoff. Popular in traditional and p2p car rental,KēZ facilitates a seamless and hassle-free rental experience between owner and renter.

How it works for owners:

- Download the app and create an account.
- Share a “digital key” with a renter who has reserved your car using app controls.
- Leave the physical keys somewhere out of sight in your car. Renters will then use the KēZ app (the digital key) to access the car and retrieve the keys.
- When the rental ends, the renter will no longer have access to your car.

How it works for renters:

- Download KēZ
- Receive digital keys via text message from vehicle owners
- Access (lock/unlock) rental cars directly from the app!

* The free version is for renters receiving keys, hosts looking to add cars to share can do so by purchasing the KēZ OBD adaptor.
* Tier 1 and Tier 2 subscriptions allow for in-app notifications and real-time tracking of your vehicle.

Privacy Policy - https://www.getkez.ca/privacy-policy/
Service Terms - https://www.getkez.ca/website-terms-and-conditions/

Need help using the app? Contact us at support@getkez.ca

Have a question? Contact us at support@getkez.ca

What’s New

Version 5.3.0

User interface improvements.

+ Updated Subscription menu items
+ Improved Notifications settings
+ Fixed Connectivity issues
+ Added Delete Account option

Ratings and Reviews

MichaelASLRogers ,

Dishonest Company

I had a malfunction when they required a payment for the subscription. I was not able to start my car for almost 4 days. meanwhile it was parked on the street accumulating parking tickets. I was in contact with the developer who advised me to buy a subscription and that it would be refunded. not only was it not refunded but neither were my parking tickets or cost associated with their mistake. it’s been almost 2 months and I still have not heard back from them despite multiple emails. I would advise everyone to stay far away from this.

Developer Response ,

Our company follows rules of engagement and as per the agreement you accepted when you download ShareNow , we are not responsible for parking tickets or any loses that come with your car. Please review our service agreement , which comes with 24/7 Technical Support.

Mobigaomobi ,


It didn’t work. When I contacted customer service, someone named Roman Gold asked me to subscribe for a year for $99 because their software doesn’t work without a subscription, and also promised a refund.

After the subscription, the app never worked, and the refund never happened, it’s almost been a year and he never answered my emails.

Beware of this evil company, all they want is your subscription. And when you find out the app doesn’t work even with subscription, they always blame your phone.

App Privacy

The developer, Keyfree Technologies Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like